We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Goshen”
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been spoiled by Hampton Inn. This facility is not one of their best. I think the vacuum cleaner was broken. The breakfast was fine and the people were upbeat, but the cookies were store bought. I'm used to "out of the oven" good chocolate chip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank halfmast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 280 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I cannot say anything negative about this chain. I will always look to stay at a Hampton Inn before I try any other place. I love the freshly washed Duvet cover. The bathroom has big, fresh beautiful towels, an abundance of them. Refrigerator and microwave are standard. Great free breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was very CLEAN. The breakfast was lovely--typical continental food with the addition of eggs and sausage (and good coffee!). The beds were VERY comfortable--I want one of my own!! The pool area was nice and clean. The pool itself was a little cold for my liking, but the kids didn't mind at all; and the hot tub was unpleasantly hot. Another couple there expressed the same feeling about the hot tub temperature. But the stay overall was very nice, and you can't beat the price. I would glady stay at this hotel again and wouldn't hesitate to visit the pool too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed recently for a night on a weekend getaway. We loved the hotel. It was very clean, our bed was comfortable, and breakfast was very good. I did notice that it seems as though whenever we were at the front desk, the desk attendant was either in the back on the computer or outside eating or smoking. We had to wait the 3 times we were at the desk. Once they came though, they were very helpful and friendly! We'll definitely be staying here again and recommending this hotel to others if they need to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a well run hotel--probably better than the average Hampton Inn and we consider the quality of the chain as a whole to be good. Whether it is a good value depends therefore largely on the price, which we find can vary significantly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

New, clean and in a good location for a good price. Mostly just what you should be able to expect but the hot breakfast was a little better then you usually find these days. They always have fresh fruit salad and a hot item like omelets or bagel toppers besides the make your own waffles, cereal etc that are a staple these days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renae W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities. It is our priority to make sure we provide great service and memorable stays to all of our guests. We look forward to the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Goshen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for the Easter weekend and stayed at the Hampton. The location was close to family. Clean room, good breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoy the in room amenities and the hot breakfast always works for me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is our priority to make sure we provide great service and memorable stays to all of our guests. We look forward to the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Goshen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.8 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing