We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations”
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

New, clean and in a good location for a good price. Mostly just what you should be able to expect but the hot breakfast was a little better then you usually find these days. They always have fresh fruit salad and a hot item like omelets or bagel toppers besides the make your own waffles, cereal etc that are a staple these days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renae W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities. It is our priority to make sure we provide great service and memorable stays to all of our guests. We look forward to the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Goshen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for the Easter weekend and stayed at the Hampton. The location was close to family. Clean room, good breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoy the in room amenities and the hot breakfast always works for me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is our priority to make sure we provide great service and memorable stays to all of our guests. We look forward to the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Goshen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Hampton is slightly hard to find as it is behind the Courtyard, a good 100+ yards back from the road, but there is a low-level sign along the road to show you where to turn. Pool is small and cold, but there is a nice whirlpool. Exercise room needs some attention: there are no cups for the water dispenser and the TV is located behind most of the equipment. Rooms are decent, although foam pillows would be nice. Place is kept clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is the same low quality corporate swill as that found at other Hamptons, but the layout was nice and the attendant did a great job.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you found our property to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and welcoming stay. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the quality of our breakfast and exercise room needing some attention. I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconveniences. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. Your business is extremely important to us and I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way.

Again, please accept my apologies and I make myself available should you have any further questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed four nights while visiting family and attending an alumni event at the local College. With Hampton Inn you get a comfortable bed, a decent (not superb) complimentary breakfast with several hot items, a decent TV, free wi-fi, and a clean environment. We didn't use the extras (pool, business facilities, exercise room), but it matched our experience in other Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: A higher floor might be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here twice in a week....traveling west and then back east and came through Goshen. The staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, smelled and felt very clean and my husband enjoyed the freshly baked cookies. The pool was closed both times we stayed, not sure what that was all about, but the location was fine, fairly quier and it worked for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton in while visiting family.....10 minutes after check in we got a call from the front desk to have our 3 year old quit running around in the room (12 hour drive to get there) to many footsteps for the man downstairs at 3:30 in the afternoon apparently...the entire 5 days we were there felt like we were on pins and needles with our two kids there....maybe we should have been put on the ground floor with 2 kids. The pool was nice but the hot tub was dirty and full of hair.......

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you have children who like to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights to visit Amish communities nearby. Goshen is a nice central location to the Amish area and we loved this hotel.
Things we liked/loved:
Very Comforable Beds
Friendly staff especially the breakfast area attendant
Large room with beds away from air vents. Air controled by wall thermostat - very nice!
Breakfast - great daily variety of hot selections - good quality and temperature of food.
Location - away from the road so nice and quiet - no road noise.

Things we did not like:
Walls seemed thin - heard a lot of hallway/ other room noise
Low water pressure
Room prices a little steep

Overall - this was a great hotel and the good outweighted the bad. We love Hamptons and are rarely disappointed in them. This one was another great Hampton stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannineShiloh_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 6 in Goshen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
14.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing