We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love staying here & will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Certificate of Excellence
Metamora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love staying here & will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We love staying at the Best Western in Gas City, Ind. We stay here when we visit our sons at Taylor University. The rooms are clean & beautiful! We love the free wireless service & comfortable beds. The free breakfast offers waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cereal, and fresh fruit. The staff is very friendly & welcoming. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you so much! I will post your review--the staff will be so happy to hear your kind comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!
Darlene Mehegan Best Western PLUS Gas City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    63
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
119
42
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

I loved the linens, comfortable pillows and bedding. For the first time ever, we had enough towels without needing to ask for more. Breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Great temperature control in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khu870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Plus in Gas City approximately four times over the past year, on my way from Mississippi to Ontario, Canada. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are well cleaned and inviting. On one occasion I lost a diamond ring (it came off of my finger in the shower). On the way home I noticed it was missing. I called the front desk and was told it had been turned in by housekeeping. Arrangements were made to send it to my address in Canada. This clearly shows the integrity of the housekeeping staff. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. I will share your comments with our staff and they will be so happy! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS.
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I have been a conference speaker for the past 30 years. The last place I want to be is another hotel living out of a suitcase. I entered the Best Western in Gas City Indiana on my way from Florida to the UP of Michigan. For the next two days I felt like we were celebs of some kind. The treatment we recieved was way above average. Everyone made us feel at home with warm friendly greatings to going out of their way to make sure our every need was met. It was by far my greatest hotel experience. Who would ever think, in Gas City Indiana.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatordave45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Nothing but good to say about this hotel. Spent three night's at this location and every thing was as perfect as one could expect. Very clean room and spactious. I would recomend to any one. Staff was GREAT! Thank you Marvin Althouse

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce_althouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Now that I am a Best Western Rewards member, i have been purposely staying at Best Westerns. This is my favorite Best Western so far. Best Westerns are all similar in many aspects, but the beds at the Best Western Gas City are the most comfortable I have experienced. We travel 12+ hours by car to visit my daughter at Taylor University and I always look for to the beds at the Gas City Best Western: clean, comfortable, plush white comforters that I have not experienced at any other hotel.

In addition the staff is friendly and the breakfast bar is remains adequately stocked throughout the breakfast hours. The only negative that I have found is that highway traffic can sometimes be heard at night, but I imagine that the two other Gas City hotels would have the same problem. This it the Best Western that I use to judge any other Best Western hotel visits by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Hotel was clean, great value and perfectly located so it's easy to find. The staff are excellent and the beds are very comfortable. It's the next best thing to home. I recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Gas City/Marion area.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tycisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gas City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
21.9 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
Address: 4936 Kaybee Dr, Gas City, IN 46933-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Marion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing