We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here. Great stay as usual. Snowed picture perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a suite for two nights. Spacious room with refrigerator . Our room was in the corner so it was very quiet . This resort is one of our favorites the other one being the greenbrier in WV. We do not gamble , only walked through casino. The Christmas decorations are very pretty. Made our weekend as it snowed several inches. The shops have great merchandise. Throughout the hotel they have displays of the resort through the years. Check these items out.
Tip: take the historical tour, well worth the money.
There is a shuttle bus to take you to the other resort west Baden and the other properties of the resort. The golf course restaurant has a nice casual dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited both West Baden Resort and French Lick Resort just to look around. We did not stay there or eat there. It is more ornate than West Baden and less quiet than West Baden. The public rooms are very impressive and they have done a marvelous job of restoration. We love the Grand Hotels of the Gilded Age. These 2 certainly qualify. Would like to spend the night but not sure we can afford it. There is a nice casino that has a non-smoking section.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent our anniversay weekend at the French Lick hotel in October. We aren't casino people so there wasn't much to do.

The old hotel was closed most of the weekend for a private event. The dome and grounds are beautiful.

Our room was beautiful with a marble bath.

Pleasantly suprised to find a Starbucks cafe for morning drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagofran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Recently,a friend made a reservation for me for New Year's Eve,2012,and I am not able to participate due to medical circumstance.Supposed General Mgr.stated he would refund room rate of $478 to my credit card.Received a credit of only $100.Mgr. gave me his personal cell phone no.,but won't answer or return calls.Hotel won't return calls and state he is always in meetings.Not only did he not tell me the truth about the refund,but they had a small amount of rooms left and so would probably not have any trouble replacing mine..I can assure that I will never visit this property again and have been a past guest several times.Sufficient notice was given for the cancellation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
16  Thank Queenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Came for our anniversary weekend getaway,loved it. It is not a cheep place to stay but but worth it just to experiance the elegance that is rare in our day in age. It is not a easy to get to from where we live, but worth it. Not much to do in Fench Lick the resort has every thing you would need so you don't need to leave. I love to play craps,had a good time. Casino was easy walk in doors, no smokling area in the casino was also nice. Only down side was the drive other than that would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This stately hotel, restored to beauty of the past with gold ceilings in the spacious lobby, shops galore, a casino attached, and a golf course of great beauty, has it all. Restaurants, entertainment, and rooms all with splendor.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place. So many views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Treated sis in law to a two day stay as a thank you and Happy Birthday. Special ratescSunday-Thursday are very attractive. Noticed on arrival that shabby outdoor carpeting on stairway entrance had been replaced which gave a mush better overall impression.not crowded but definitely more people staying than last visit here which was great! We both had lovely rooms that are well maintained. I do not like that they add a $150 damage charge at booking-which is to be refunded later. Have never stayed any place that does this and I found it offensive. However, perhaps they get rowdy customers who do damage. Sis in law was awakened in middle of night from loud noises in room above hers. I was a few doors down and very quiet room. I do think some employees could take a tip from other resorts on being friendlier and more welcoming to guests (e.g. Disney Resorts and Inn on Biltmore Estates). All in all, though, a really nice getaway.

Room Tip: We were in the spa wing and rooms similar in other wings. Large bedroom and nice bath. We did get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Location: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range: $171 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing