We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Grand Colonnade Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Description: Begin your day with a delicious breakfast buffet in the former ballroom where FDR received the nomination to run for President in 1931. Resort guests 5-years-and-under dine for free and Resort guests ages 6 - 12 dine at half price with an adult. The Grand Colonnade Family Restaurant prepares a bountiful selection of breakfast favorites daily and on Sundays, start the week on a high note with a traditional brunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Begin your day with a delicious breakfast buffet in the former ballroom where FDR received the nomination to run for President in 1931. Resort guests 5-years-and-under dine for free and Resort guests ages 6 - 12 dine at half price with an adult. The Grand Colonnade Family Restaurant prepares a bountiful selection of breakfast favorites daily and on Sundays, start the week on a high note with a traditional brunch.
Springfield NH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

For a breakfast buffet it was OK. Food could have been warmer and maybe the made to order omelets were. Coffee was good though. Nothing spectacular.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rthomas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    49
    27
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The plus is that it only cost $25 for two for breakfast...a great price for a hotel or resort. However, the cost explains the quality of the food. The potatoes looked lke frozen, bland, soggy, and cold on the bar. The bacon was incredibly greasy. The bread for toast seemed like cheap sandwich bread. The baked goods were okay, and there were a few fresh fruit choices. There was oatmeal and a yogurt type bar...that was nice.

To me, it seemed like cheap cafeteria/Hampton Inn quality food. But, there aren't many other options for a breakfast. So, you get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disneylunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and satisfying...and pleasant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a large hotel dining room with many tables to accommodate a large group of people. That said, we found the surroundings pleasant to look at, the servers prompt and pleasant and the food tasty and ... you guessed it: pleasant. We certainly did not leave hungry and there was a large variety of food so that we could have a little of this and a little of that or a lot of whatever. All in all, we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbarah510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big cafteria”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The promodate room is a big cafeteria. Reminded me of a college feeding center. Some food was not up to temperature.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic Brunch!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went there on Sunday to have a brunch. I'm glad that we did. They have a wide variety of breakfast , freshly prepared to order eggs...and when done with breakfast you can enjoy the lunch items.Let's just say we enjoyed it so much that decided to go there again the day we left for breakfast instead of Denny's across the road.The restaurant has great atmosphere.It is sophisticated, decorated nicely and the food is great. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skyzdlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Colonnade Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grand Colonnade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing