We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect respite!”
At dusk in the fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At dusk in the fall
Love the gray metal roof and top of the ridge location! New leather reclining sofa and chairs in living room area!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
At dusk in the fall
Love the gray metal roof and top of the ridge location!
New leather reclining sofa and chairs in living room area!
Looking into kitchen area, table can be enlarged to seat 6!
Queen size bed in main level bedroom
Looking towards the loft!
Looking from front porch toward parking area & picnic table with fire pit beyond
View from the front porch
screened in back porch & hot tub
Table on back porch & door leading to side deck!
Early morning
Hickory cabinets
Living room
Hot tub on back deck and the great view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
French Lick, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
482Teresa...
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect respite!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin was the perfect stay for our get away! Pet friendly and comfortable, it's stocked with just about everything you will need. Although it's not far from town, it felt like a million miles away because it was so quiet and private. It was wonderful to see deer, birds and even wild turkeys. We hope to be able to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much. Great to hear that our guests love our property as we do too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apenny424
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly stay in beautiful, secluded cabin”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this secluded cabin near French Lick, Indiana. The cabin was meticulously clean, the beds were comfortable, and the owners had thought of everything! We also were able to bring along our dog! The surroundings were beautiful, and so peaceful! The owners were friendly and went out of their way to have great communication and make sure that our stay was enjoyable and as convenient as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks so much, Penny. We enjoy caring for our rental cabin business and are always glad to hear that others appreciate it. Come back and join our growing group of returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missspeec...
Golconda, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented this cabin for our weekend ski trip to Paoli. The cabin was quiet, clean, & comfy. It had everything we needed. My husband, son, & I enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Turkey Hill Cabin Rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girls-wee...
1 review
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing time...the beauty...peace...close to everything fire pit! Hot tub...patio this was a great place to stay n we will return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thanks, hope you do become one of our many returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2071
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This cabin is wonderful and has everything”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a relaxing 3 nights and enjoyed ever aspect of this cabin. From the hot tub to the gas grill this cabin has everything to enjoy a few days away from it all. We played cornhole everyday and BBQ dinner every night. We built a fire and relaxed in the hot tub every night. This was the perfect spot to unwind from everyday life, but close enough to French lick just a 10 minute drive. I would highly recommend this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this. Hope you can make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCountr...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seclusion was TOP NOTCH...yet close to all French Lick has to offer!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was everything we were looking for and more!! When my husband and I travel, we always look for the most secluded spots. This cabin, by far, exceeded our expectations! It was a beautiful cabin on large 20 acre wooded plot at the end of a country road. We felt like we were the only ones for miles. It was quiet and the views from the front porch and backyard were beautiful. Though we had a lot of seclusion on the property, we were very close to town. We were able to walk around French Lick, shop, eat great food, and even visit the casino. Marengo Cave and Patoka Lake were less than an hour away and worth the drive. In the evening, we could sit in the hot tub and watch the sunset and listen to nature or sit by the fire and relax. The cabin had anything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Everything from corn hole, a hammock for relaxing, a fire pit, and even a nice BBQ area. The owners supply guests with suggestions of places to eat and things to do that are close by. I cannot say enough great things about this place. We definitely will be returning!! Can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion but how close to town it was
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
So glad our guests continue to love our cabin as much as we do. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing