We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town pizza place”

Just Off The Brick Pizza
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small town pizza place”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Typical small town pizza joint. Pizza was good but not great. Service was good. You could tell is def. was a local hang out place. I would go back if in town but we would also explore other non-chain restaurants in the area too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purduepete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmer City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza in French Lick, IN”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Was craving for pizza while vacationing in French Lick, and since this was close...decided to go. Really went thinking it was going to be pizza baked in a brick oven, but its not...just a traditional old metal oven. The pizza was not bad. The sauce was pretty sweet, and toppings appeared to be fresh. The dough was the best part for me. We also had the garlic cheese bread.. Just as it says...bread, cheese, and garlic. Pretty reasonably priced. If you want a pretty good pizza...and want to go fairly reasonably priced..give it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service, average pizza, not so great experience. They must have regualrs that keep this place going because I would never go back. We are pretty sure the owners were working while we sat in the empty restaurant waiting 15 minutes to be greeted....we stated because the reviews were so good about the food-not sure why.

Helpful?
Thank SouthernINtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Pizza. Cold Beer”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly staff, never mentioned I was staying a little past their closing time. Good food, fast service. Enjoyed it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLuv2Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sat night dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

10 of us went there for pizza which was delicious and well priced. the owner and wife were delightful and spent some time reminiscing with us. Will return if in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bevtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Off The Brick Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Just Off The Brick Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing