We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made it right.”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #18 of 28 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: #7929
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Made it right.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My eggs did not come out as ordered so the server and the manager both offered an exchange. The bill was altered to reflect no purchase which shows me that they care to have patrons return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bevtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    65
    46
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and just So-So”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were very disappointed in Denny's. The food tasted fine but it was way over priced for what we received. We could've gone to a buffet at the resort across the street and for $4 more we could've had a bigger and tasty selection of foods. The server was so-so and the place wasn't dirty but it wasn't inviting at all. We will not go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Need to clean this place up!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The food wasn't bad, but the place is understaffed and needs a cleaning. Really busy, and they should staff it accordingly. Had meals here several times and the wait for the food was way too long. Some of my friends had to wait an hour after being seated for their meal. Not good with names , but the blonde waitress was very good. The brunette waitress we had another day was rude and snippy.
Needs improvement!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and walking distance from the resort.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

After a one night stay at French Lick we opted to walk across the street after checkout for breakfast. Service was friendly and quick. The food was just what we were looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trashy”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We are from Colorado Texas and came to stay at the French lick resort for five days we have been. Trying out all restaurants in town on the day we were leaving we thought we would stop by at Dennys to have a quick meal the food was ok but very slow the staff wasn't friendly and our waitress wasn't appropriate to work at a public restaurant we're all of us higher class people like to go considering is it it's basically like a resort town with all the hotels around our waitress named Tara she was friendly at times but didnt really smile and when she did smile it made us not wanna eat our food because she didn't have any teeth and what was left of them they were all black and it just completely through us off made us not enjoy our meal I have never hated a visit at Dennys as much as I did that day I wish we would've went down the road to the restaurants we already have gone too like to wacky wings or the German cafe or even 33rd Street even though its a lil bit pricey for a quick meal anything would've been better then Dennys

Helpful?
1 Thank lvc122texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing