We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of Pluto's Pizzeria

Pluto's Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Pluto's Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in French Lick
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in Pluto's Alley underneath the Spa at French Lick Springs Hotel, Pluto's Pizzeria offers a variety of homemade calzones, stromboli and pizza served whole or by the slice. In the hotel's heyday the Pluto bar served hot or cold Pluto water piped directly from the spring. Guests at the hotel were encouraged to drink the water praised for its seemingly limitless health benefits.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved our steak and the attention from the staff. Because it was our honeymoon, we were given pretty roses for our table and to take with us. A bit overpriced but the food was wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank acleve0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Grossly overrated!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very expensive with slow and mediocre service. Food was served cold. Management did nothing to correct the situation except give a 10% discount. Ruined our whole trip. They seem to cater to large corporate groups with expense accounts and put too much into the presentation and not enough into their quality and taste. The baked potato wouldn't even melt butter. Need I say more?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Myke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Steak.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This has to be one of the best steaks I've had in years. It was simply melt in your mouth. I had the bone-in rib eye and it was delicious. My wife's filet was also good. The sauteed mushrooms side were almost as good as the beef!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CincyParrotthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is called 1875 because the first Kentucky Derby was run in that year. It has limited hours, usually open in the evening - the decor has photos of all the horse winners in the Derby

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Get the steak.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We went with a group of friends. My filet was cooked perfectly. It was a very quality steak. I added the bernaise sauce. Delicious. Two people ordered the tuna special. It was supposed to be served rare but it was well done. The flavor was good but dry over cooked.

Nice wine selection. The Bibb salad was good as was the lobster bisque was excellent.

It is a bit pricey so bring your wallet. The service was great and we would definately go back. It is a steakhouse so don't order seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluto's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pluto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing