We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine”
Review of Vintage Cafe

Vintage Cafe
Ranked #22 of 30 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cynthiana, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent wine”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had the baked ziti! It was excellent! My friends had the blanco pizza, which was very good! Great value, much cheaper than other restaurants in area. My only complaint would be to make outside entrance more appealing. They had outdoor patio with dining, but who wants to eat overlooking a gravel parking lot?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"very good food also good wine to taste"”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Anytime we are in the area we stop here to sample any new wines and eat. Pizza"s are very good and the Pan Biego bread with olive oil and herb dipis excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the stop!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This little place is inside the French Lick Winery and its fabulous. The food is really fresh and delicious. Takes a little bit of time but worth it. The garlic toast is heavenly and the spinach artichoke dip is OMG Fab. After you eat, try some of the wines because they have FREE Wine tasting too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great place to eat and relax. My wife and I both find this place a very casual, yet romantic place to grab a bite and just talk.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place, nice wine tasting”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went to the Vintage Cafe on a Saturday night. They have a good size dining area. The menu is relatively small, but the food was good. We had the spinach ravioli and a pizza. The ravioli was well prepared with a nice red sauce. The pizza was good, but not too special. We also had cheese garlic bread which was tasty. We tasted a few wines while we waited for our food and were able to order just the right bottle.

Make sure to check their hours, not open on all evenings. Nice place close to French Lick Resort. A nice addition to the dining options in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pokerprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing