We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to unplug for a few days.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Lost River Cabin Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front Porch
Lost River Cabin
Hot tub
Master Bedroom
Full kitchen
Dining Area
Open loft with two double beds
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
French Lick, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill Dian...
1 review
“Perfect place to unplug for a few days.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Large yard for outdoor games. Homey cabin with lots of room. Overall, nice cabin but a few amenities (grill) need upgrading and a little spring cleaning. Stay too short to explore the downtown area. Only thing missing was hiking trails near the cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smeador07
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Nice cabin”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time at the cabin! It was very quiet and a nice getaway! We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F
CHICAGO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin and responsive owner!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Off the beaten path and wonderfully quiet yet still only a 10 minutes to town. Perfect blend of rustic cabin with modern amenities. On a clear night you can begin to see the milky way, something not seen in my city for many years. Communication with the owner was always quick and concise, a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey k
1 review
“Amazing cabin”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an amazing getaway cabin! If you're looking to get away and enjoy a relaxing cabin in a semi remote area this is the one! Cabin is beautiful, very spacious lot with a fire pit and swing. Everything was exactly as discribed. 5 stars will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place.....”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great little cabin in middle of woods. Nice amenities. No cell signal in area and no phone so would recommend adding wifi to the home, otherwise there is no way to communicate with outside world in case of emergency.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family stayed the weekend in French Lick and this cabin was the perfect get away. It was not only adorable but also spacious, clean, and more than accommodating! We LOVED everything about this cabin, the only thing we were disappointed with was the weather. We were not able to use the fire pit or hot tub because it was raining and cold. We cannot wait to come back and stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing