We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better sports bar / restaurants.”
Review of 33 Brick Street

33 Brick Street
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in French Lick
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 33 Brick Street is a restaurant with great food and an extensive sports memorabilia collection, including many of French Lick's own, Larry Bird's items.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“One of the better sports bar / restaurants.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

As the words out, this place was busy, so we chose to eat at the bar. Great service by Mike and Dan! Extensive selection of local microbrews, and Mike and Dan gave as samples, so we could pick the one we liked best. We chose the burgers. I had the Red Devil burger and my wife had the Legend. Both were excellent! We ordered the fries, which were very good, but after we were finished, Mike gave us a sample of the brick chips. They are homemade, and not oily at and delicious!. We will order some next time. A family friendly restaurant which is a real find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    119
    87
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We enjoyed dinner at the 33 Brick Street Restaurant. Our meal and drinks were great. We elected to be seated in the bar area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food excellent service great place too eat.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We had great food. Excellent decor. Service was superb. Our service was Jake excellent. The only thing could improve this place is diet Pepsi. Excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank JudyTravels0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“33 is best ribeye place ever”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Best ribeye anywhere. Be sure to get it medium rare. Awesome Mac n cheese as well. Every relative that visited and dined here likewise raved about how good it is.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Experience!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Located in an attractive historic district near the French Lick Hotel, the extensive collection of Larry Bird memorabilia lifts this sports bar to above the average. This is of course a casual dining experience, not haute cuisine, but the menu is diverse, and everything we ordered was good to excellent. We were able to make reservations for our family group of 14 in a small private room at the rear of the main dining room. The space was perfect for our group that ranged in age from 3 to 70. We especially enjoyed the philly steak chips appetizer. The simple dishes were well-prepared, such as mac & cheese, the slaw, the baked potatoes, the pork tenderloin sandwich, and my grilled chicken breast was one of the best I've had in a long while. Our server, Nick, was attentive and efficient. I'd highly recommend this restaurant for a casual dining experience in the French Lick area (which does not have as many such options as one might expect.)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33 Brick Street also viewed

 

Been to 33 Brick Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing