We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place many local sites good food clean water park!!! Excellent service!! A+++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort
Monrovia, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family place many local sites good food clean water park!!! Excellent service!! A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently took my family there for a 2 night stay and we all loved it. Great breakfast buffet, local attractions great place to go in the month of October!! Hotel staff very friendly and not one problem!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bessel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    124
    53
    18
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We've been to many indoor water parks and this one had the fewest exciting slides. After just an hour in the park on our first day our 12 year old wanted to do something else. It really needs a water coaster or a wave pool. The best you could say about the included breakfast is that you didn't have to pay extra for it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Little_Giant17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that your 12 year old was a little disappointed. We do have 4 large water slides off of a 40 foot slide tower that are great for children that age. We also have our indoor pool with rope walk and basketball goals as well as our lazy river. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall Break 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like the short lines in the waterpark
The front desk staff was very helpful, the hotel and waterpark were very clean!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you felt our facility was very clean and that you had a great time! We hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Family Fun! More than we expected! Staff was very friendly, safe environment for the kids. Food was ok, not bad, resort was very clean and easy to get around. The town is fun and very relaxing. Our family had a great time and can't wait to return!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Car222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in French Lick as well as our facility! We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our group went for lodging during a travel softball tournament with about 7 of our girls all age 10. Kids had a blast at the water park and the adults had a great time chatting it up and playing cards! Not too crowded especially after about 4 pm. Clean room. Pizza was o.k. Staff was friendly! Pricing was not too bad for this type of venue.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests! We are so glad to hear that the girls had a good time. Please visit us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing