We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate casino for the gambling crowd”
Review of French Lick Casino

French Lick Casino
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get your game on at French Lick Casino, a 51,000-square-foot Vegas-style gaming facility all on one floor with soaring 27-foot ceilings. On our gaming floor, you can play to win a big jackpot on slot machines or a progressive jackpot at our table games. You'll find live-action blackjack, roulette and craps and other table games, a luxurious high-limit room and Indiana's largest non-smoking room. Bring a group of friends and enjoy live entertainment, Casino Park Grill and promotions in our spacious entertainment lounge.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This casino is decent and is adjacent to a beautiful old hotel property with lovely grounds, beautiful decor and lots of exhibits about the history of the property and the town. The small community of French Lick is nostalgic and fun to visit as well.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank DStin0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Greetings DStin0731 -- Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you appreciate our resort's history and the nostalgia of our community. We thank you for visiting and we hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"non smoking area"
in 100 reviews
"french stick"
in 82 reviews
"table games"
in 43 reviews
"smoke free"
in 8 reviews
"slot machines"
in 40 reviews
"gaming tables"
in 8 reviews
"live dealers"
in 11 reviews
"west baden hotel"
in 11 reviews
"fun place"
in 11 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 12 reviews
"free soft drinks"
in 8 reviews
"casino"
in 514 reviews
"gambling"
in 55 reviews
"indiana"
in 60 reviews
"blackjack"
in 21 reviews
"comps"
in 28 reviews
"ventilation"
in 10 reviews
Filter

107 - 111 of 765 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Looks nice and there are nice variety of games. Live games and slots. The food in the restaurant is ok compared with other onsite restaurants. it’s really smoky in there and while there is a smoke free room you have to walk all the way thru to reach it and then smell like smoke

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank snydma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Good day snydma01 -- Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to read that the selection of games met your expectations. Even though you are not a gambler, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a good time, even if we didn’t win this time! Dislike the smokers and having to walk through them to get to the non smoking area but we made it. Great place to visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank RKneeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Good day RKneeland -- Thank you for these kind words and rating as well. We are glad to read that you had a good time. We hope you have another opportunity to visit and turn your luck around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

This casino isn't very big. There are a decent amount of gaming tables and a wide variety of a lot machines available considering the size. The bar prices were reasonable. Didn't win anything on the slots, but did ok on the tables. If your expecting to go to a casino and win on slot machines, this is not the casino for you. But if you want to go out and have a nice time drinking and gamble a little, this place will fit the bill.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Greetings Cheryl M -- Thank you for your review. We are glad you had some luck at our table games and that you had an entertaining visit. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

This casino is clean and spacious. I was very happy to find a smoke free area! I only stayed a few minutes just to say I’d been, but it was pretty cool!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Zebrateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Good day Zebrateacher -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you found our casino to be clean and that you enjoyed the non-smoking room. We hope you will be our guest again, and stay a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Lick Casino also viewed

 

Been to French Lick Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing