We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hopping place!”
Review of French Lick Casino

French Lick Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in French Lick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get your game on at French Lick Casino, a 51,000-square-foot Vegas-style gaming facility all on one floor with soaring 27-foot ceilings. On our gaming floor, you can play to win a big jackpot on slot machines or a progressive jackpot at our table games. You'll find live-action blackjack, roulette and craps and other table games, a luxurious high-limit room and Indiana's largest non-smoking room. Bring a group of friends and enjoy live entertainment, Casino Park Grill and promotions in our spacious entertainment lounge.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed May 29, 2014

enjoyed the atmosphere which included a busy dance floor versus a normal casino with lines of machines and no atmosphere.

Thank JoeG_14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Good day JoeG_14_13-- Thank you for visiting all the way from Wisconsin Dells. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our casino's atmosphere and entertainment lounge. We have made deliberate efforts the last few years to free up more space on our gaming floor for the comfort of our guests. We hope you can again make the trip south to French Lick and be our guest at the French Lick Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for French Lick Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 475 of 640 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife decided to stop by for a bit of gambling and to get out of the heat. We had toured both hotels earlier, but hadn't made it to the casino. Well, an hour after arriving we left $400 ahead! Great to visit a place where the slot machine aren't too tight. Makes for an enjoyable visit. Was impressed about how clean the place was and the friendliness of the staff. One of staff spent some time helping my wife with one of the more complicated games and we shared a few laughs. Highly recommend a visit. Mope your luck is as good as ours was.

Thank DGHBerkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Good day DGHBerkley-- We are pleased to read that your wife and you enjoyed your time at the French Lick Resort and in our casino. We are most pleased to read that you found our casino clean and our team friendly. Friendliness and cleanliness are our top goals. Congratulations on your win as well! We hope you will be able to make the trip from the Detroit area to be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Visited several times during our stay at the West Baden. Only a minute or 2 away on the complementary shuttle. Fun time playing the slots. The only thing we didn't enjoy was having to walk through the smoking casino to get to the non smoking room. We smelled of smoke from just the short walk. That should be reversed for sure.

1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Hi Karen N-- Thank you for your kind review. We glad you also got to experience the West Baden Springs Hotel. We are very proud of it. When we built our non-smoking room we converted unfinished shell space and unused gaming floor space so we would not disrupt too much of the guest experience on the existing gaming floor. We would have really created a disruption in the overall guest experience had we demolished part of, and then built-out on, the gaming floor that was in use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I appreciate the non-smoking section, as the main casino is terribly smokey and stinky. That is the only negative I have with this place. It is well laid out, good selection of machines and all denominations. I did not win or lose much and did play quite a bit over a two day period. Husband enjoyed table games very much. The folks at the players club booth were very friendly, as was all the other floor staff. I enjoyed it, and would go back again. I have to drive by three other Indiana casinos to get here, and French Lick may well be my new favorite!

Thank normandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi normandog-- Thank you very kindly for your review of the French Lick Casino and thanks for driving by three others to visit with us. We are pleased to read that you experienced our friendly staff because we hope that's what sets up apart. We hope you will be our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Big Splash Adventure but wanted to get out and see French Lick some so we stopped in at the hotel and found it inviting and beautiful. The heated indoor and outdoor pools looked fun and there was even a movie being shown at the outdoor one the evening we visited. The shops along the corridor between the hotel and casino looked nice too. In some ways we wished we had chosen this over Big Splash Adventure but we were only in town for one night.

Thank shoresoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Good day shoresofkentucky-- Thank you very kindly for your review of the French Lick Resort. We are glad you found us to be more than just a casino. The casino is just one of our many resort amenities and we're happy that you got to experience so much of it. Hopefully, you will be an overnight guest soon and get to experience our hospitality even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to French Lick Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing