We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice casino”
Review of French Lick Casino

French Lick Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in French Lick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get your game on at French Lick Casino, a 51,000-square-foot Vegas-style gaming facility all on one floor with soaring 27-foot ceilings. On our gaming floor, you can play to win a big jackpot on slot machines or a progressive jackpot at our table games. You'll find live-action blackjack, roulette and craps and other table games, a luxurious high-limit room and Indiana's largest non-smoking room. Bring a group of friends and enjoy live entertainment, DJs and Promotions in our spacious entertainment lounge.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice casino”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

French Lick Casino is a very nice casino. There is covered parking connected to the casino along with the French Lick Hotel. The casino is located in a nice area and nice little town and look very well kept up.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Cory B.-- We thank you for taking time to post a review about our casino on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you had a great trip and we hope we can continue to serve as a destination in your travel options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    203
    124
    31
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Long drive not much reward”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We decided to check out the French Lick Casino in French Lick Indiana. We are not big gamblers but wanted to see it for the experience itself. From Downtown Indianapolis it is about an hour and a half drive. There are many lovely natural areas along the way to stop and visit. The town of French Lick seems charming. The casino itself is small in my opinion. I've been to several in the state, Atlantic City and Las Vegas a couple dozen times. It is not fair to compare it to Vegas or Atlantic City but to compare it to say Indiana Live! in Shelbyville, IN is more appropriate.

I felt the casino was small. It was well lit and nice décor. The non-smoking section was nice and appreciated. There was only one bar, self-serve coke fountains, and no cocktail service. A buffet is available, a Nosh place in the corner by the bar and some other dining options in the attached resort. We didn't eat anything. The bar was in front of the stage and I opted not to get anything as I didn't want to shout over the band to order a drink.

The game selection was okay - nothing outstanding. The parking was free, as expected at a casino.

I'm glad we went so I can check it off my list but I will be in no hurry to return. It didn't offer anything special for my drive and gas used.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLCasino, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Good day Rene H.- Thank you for taking time to review our casino. We, too, are glad you were able to visit. We hope you will consider another visit with us and experience what sets us apart from other Indiana casinos: our resort. We are happy you appreciated our non-smoking room. We do have cocktail service but I will pass on your comments to our F&B department so we can better serve our guests. Finally, on nights when we have live music in our lounge, you can visit our bars in the high limit room or Diamond Jim's for drinks. Or, if you would like a beer, you can purchase them at Nosh. We thank you again for experiencing the French Lick Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“attractive”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

had a huge non-smoking area that even had gaming tables, something I have never seen before. And we all won money!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Ann H.- Thank you for making the long trip to French Lick! We appreciate your kind comments about our non-smoking room. Our management is committed to guest satisfaction and we recognize that more and more of non-smoking guests appreciate their own area in which to play.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French Lick Casino”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our trips to the Casino; kind of a mini-Vegas trip without the July heat. The surroundings were pleasant and the staff was accomodating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Rosemarie J- We thank you for your kind review of our resort. Thank you, too, for praising our accommodating staff. We are proud of the members of our team and the effort they make to provide guest satisfaction. We hope you will also enjoy a return trip to our casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good casino”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Casino allows smoking but the air conditioning system makes it habitable.
The payoffs were fairly slim - but atmosphere was friendly and cashiers were helpful. A fun time for anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Tom S.- Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had fun at our casino and were able to experience our friendly team and good air quality. We take a lot of pride in providing friendly service in an environment comfortable with everyone. Hope your luck changes when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to French Lick Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing