We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - Renovations will help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We decided to stay here because of a combination of price ($89 AAA) and friendly voice on the phone (Matt). As the manager stated, renovations are planned and they have started to renovate the lobby. In our room there were two iron burn marks on the carpet and the light in the bathroom flickered but our room was clean and we had plenty of towels. We did not use the pool but it looked dirty. I don't know if it was dirty or if the lining was brown instead of the normal blue/green but a pool wasn't important for our overnight stay. My husband did use the workout room and mentioned it would have been nice to have some hand sanitizer available there. The breakfast was standard Hampton and was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Quality Inn hotel in Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn Fremont. We are delighted that you stayed with us and apologize that you were disappointed with your accomodations.

Guest satisfaction is very important to all of us and we try to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We will definetly address the issues you outlined in your review.

Again, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you will stop to see our new lobby and give us another chance to prove to you that Guest Satisfaction is our #1 Priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not fancy but dependable. Other hotels in the area are cheaper but tend to be poor experiences. Holiday Inn Fremont is good choice, too. Staying in Sturgis, MI NOT recommended....hotels there are mostly in desperate need of updating. Good luck & have fun!

Room Tip: Opposite freeway, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Quality Inn hotel in Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and I am happy to say we are beginning renovations in the lobby any day now.

Guest Satisfaction Is Our #1 Priority and we are working improve our appearance and hope you will stop by and see the new and improved us on your next trip through.

Again, thank you and "we love having you here" so we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Traditional for a Hampton Inn. Rooms were good size and the bathroom as well. The wall mounted heater ( room 311) was quite noisy although it was too late in the night to switch rooms. Lobby was well appointed. Breakfast was typical buffet style. Did not care for the scrambled eggs and hash brown looking combination. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wireless will timeout overnight so I phone users make sure you shut down your apps. Shopping and Resturants are within a couple miles. Overall not too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wausau_WIWapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped here randomly on a trip across US 80. It is a nice place but not completely up to Hampton standards. Hampton is my favorite chain and this is probably the poorest that I have seen as far as the room goes. However, that is offset by a very good price ($85 AAA king) and a very friendly staff. Location off the highway is tricky because of construction but overall easy to get on and off.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y2kc5oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Admittedly, it's easy to become spoiled by "all the modern conveniences", but that said, it was a bit of a surprise to find a hotel lacking automatic front doors (trying to hold a door open while maneuvering a luggage cart wasn't what I wanted after a 550-mile drive). I can't a month since our stay, remember specifics, but maybe it was the door situation that left me feeling that other aspects of the hotel were getting a bit "long in the tooth". Otherwise, nice people, a decent room, a good night's sleep, a good breakfast and ready to tackle the last 500 miles!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Quality Inn hotel in Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fremont Hampton Inn. We strive to provide outstanding service to all our guests and regret that you were not happy with your accommodations.
We value your input and respect your opinion as it is from feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our operation. We are currently scheduled for complete lobby remodel in which automatic doors will be installed for your next visit (after the first of the year).
Thank you again for sharing your comments and the next time you are in the Fremont/Angola area we hope you will give us another chance to prove to you that Guest Satisfaction Is Our #1 Priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hampton Inns are usually consistently good across the country...and this one near the Ohio/Indiana border did not disappoint. The desk manager greeted me upon entering and quickly checked us in. The parking is ample (it's on both sides of the lobby so don't be discouraged if the first lot is full) and close to the doors.

Our room was very clean and a "post-it" note on the headboard proclaimed the bedspread had just been cleaned...and it had.

Hampton breakfasts can vary but there was lots of choice at this Hampton...and the coffee was perfect.

A note worth mentioning: As I mentioned, this hotel is near the Indiana/Ohio border but it is in Fremont, INDIANA. There is a Fremont, OHIO too....and it has a Hampton Inn. So, be careful to make your reservation at the right one.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJH1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stopped at this hotel as it was a halfway point of our trip. The staff was friendly and offered us a military rate which made the price very reasonable. We asked for a none feather pillow and one was brought up to us. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
2.1 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
188 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn hotel in Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn hotel in Fremont

Address: 271 W State Road 120, Fremont, IN 46737-8765 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fremont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn hotel in Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn hotel in Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing