We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful selection of wines” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Satek Winery

Satek Winery
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Fremont
Attraction details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection of wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The selection of wines at this small winery is just amazing. The Mango wine is to die for in taste. They are so helpful in finding the best wine for each occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fun tasting wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was nice to do something different. I love the smell of wine fermenting. I like dry red but the dry white was unusually good too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adviceman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A very nice selection of wine to try and the staff was very nice. I went in thinking I was going to buy a Reisling like white wine and came out loving the Mango Mania! We even got a recipe card for different drinks we could make with the wine. Will be back for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bagabbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All Kinds of Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have been here many times, and we love the wine and the experience. The staff are kind and down to earth, not pretentious at all. They seem knowledgeable about the process, the grapes, and the finished product. My personal favorites are the apple wine ad the iced wine. That last does have a charge to taste, but it's delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This winery was a great day trip for us. We really enjoyed the wine (purchased a couple of bottles) and the staff were friendly. Make sure you stop here and enjoy some wine!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Satek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing