We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasurable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Overnight stay on the way home from a business trip. Clean, comfortable room, pleasant front desk staff both at check-in & check-out. Typical HIE amenities that I've come to expect: shower head, pillows, bed/sheets, etc. Great selection of television channels. Lovely relaxing evening.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayingSpades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    58
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
59
43
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were distance driving on Rt. 80 and looking for a nice place to sleep. This Holiday Inn Express fit the bill, and we got a great rate using the hotel coupon book we got from the rest stop.

The bed was comfortable. There was popcorn for the taking, and after 8pm cookies and milk. I think pizza was available around 6pm, but we were too late for that. Breakfast was standard HIE fare. The only complaint I have is that the window did not completely block out the light from the outdoor parking lot. It did a better job than most hotels like this one, but still, I would have preferred a completely dark room.

It was a fine choice for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihopeihelped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is a perfect example of the difference between a new building and a renovated building. There was nothing especially wrong (my room was clean, the bedding was the same as other HI Express locations, staff was friendly, etc.), but this building has clearly been around for a very long time and was covnerted into its current use. The bathroom and room itself felt old and run down even though some of the furniture is newer. The doors and ceilings have a decidedly 1970s look to them, the TV was ancient and the bathroom renovation missed a few spots, so the remnants of whatever it was before are still there. Overall, it was clean and efficient, but not as comfortable or nice as new HI Express buildings. Also, there are virtually no amenities around it other than a small outlet mall next door. This is the case with lots of stops on toll roads since the toll road authorities like to steer people to the stops on the highway, which means there are never as many restaurants and services immidiately off the road. I noticed two new HI express buildings about 20 miles east and west of this one. I would try one of those before I stopped here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 91150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stopped here, for one night, on our way back to Chicago after touring through some of the northern states before our flight home to the UK. Decent establishment with an above average free breakfast. The room was clean, it did have a little bit of a musty smell when we 1st entered, this though soon cleared once the air conditioning had been switched on. Front of house did a good job of recommending a local restaurant as well as being quick and efficient during check in and check out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolvesinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

My brother-in-law and his family live in Angola. We visit them at least once a year and we have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Fremont for as long as it's been open. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The breakfasts offer a lot of variety. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aragornsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was a very nice hotel. It was nicely kept and the woman taking care of the breakfast area was great. Very clean room and breakfast area. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, AK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We recently spent the night here, (with no prior reservation) on a cross country road trip. It simply looked decent enough from the outside, but once I went inside to inquire about a room -I was very pleasantly surprised.
The front desk clerk (a female, don't know her name) was one of the nicest hotel staff persons I had ever met! At 11:00pm at night I was surprised that my son was still able to get a free glass of milk and a cookie! Our room & beds were very clean and the breakfast was well done. My son & husband also took a quick dip in the nice outdoor pool before check out. All hotel staff we passed in the hallway were friendly as well.

Only small negative--the air conditioner made some strange noises all night long (maybe I'm just not used to AC living in Alaska) and the drapes seemed a bit funny, we couldn't close them--but the sun does get you up and ready for breakfast ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcticstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fremont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Address: 6245 North Old Highway 27, Fremont, IN 46737-8711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or passing through, let us welcome you to the freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, Indiana (Angola Area). Our hotel is conveniently located near Pokagon State Park and is adjacent to the Outlet Shoppes at Fremont (formerly Prime Outlet). At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, you'll discover this is an exceptional hotel from its elegant decor, to its outstanding level of service and satisfaction. Our guests say it's their home away from home and have voted our hotel Northern Indiana's Best Holiday Inn Express hotel since 2005!Along with being nestled close to the forests of Pokogon State Park, in the midst of 101 lakes, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont is near Tri-State University, Parker Hannifin, RR Donnelly, TI Automotive, and Metaldyne. We have a wonderful mix of rooms that is sure to please any budget. Just to mention a few; Family/Kid Suites with bunk beds and PlayStation 2, an Overlook Suite with its own balcony and fireplace, relaxing Spa Suites, and our popular Presidential Suite.Start your day off smart with our new free hot breakfast bar and a free USA Today newspaper. We have free high-speed Internet, free afternoon popcorn, warm cookies and cold milk in evenings, an outdoor heated pool, a large fitness room, and a guest laundry facility. Located right off I-69 and I-80/90 (Indiana Toll Road). We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Freemont Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing