We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
79
66
23
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
66
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfront deskroom was cleancookiesfamily suiteoutdoor poolhospitality suitean upgradethe general managerhotel is locatednature preservereward pointsfast foodan added bonusbusiness tripfirst floorwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We booked a room while driving through Ohio, knowing we needed a good nights sleep before the last leg of our trip. Arriving the front desk was staff person was very friendly and helpful. While this property is looks a bit dated from the outside, the room was more up-to-date, very clean and had the most comfortable bed we had experienced in 2 weeks! When checking out very early the next morning the front desk again went above and beyond, ensuring that we had some food to take with us even though it was before the 6 a.m. breakfast time. Our experience, although short, was wonderful from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IslandLover1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling between Indiana & Michigan. Our stay was quick but the hotel was very clean and met all of our needs and expectations.

The beds were pretty high off the floor but comfortable and they offered a variety of pillows which was nice.

The room was comfy enough for all four of us and included all necessary amenities.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank MrsArlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

For the most part this hotel was what I expected. The room was ok and the breakfast was better than most chain hotel free breakfasts. My one complaint was the fitness room. The equipment was cheap to begin with, and none of it worked. The treadmill was held together with tape. On the plus side, they had a guide to local running trails.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank carrolltl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Using the IHG app, I booked a room here just an hour or two before our arrival on a Monday night in June. The process took a couple of minutes and was easy. Upon arrival, we were greeted and checked in by the front desk. This process also took just a couple of minutes and was easy. Access to the hotel from I-80 and from the hotel to I-80 was easy.

The room was clean, the shower hot and all items in working condition. Just what I would expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The bed was comfortable and the night was quiet.

The breakfast in the morning was filling and complete with hot items such as bacon, sausage and omelettes, as well as breads, buns, juice, coffee, etc. And finally, check out was easy.

This hotel worked out perfectly as an overnight stay for my wife and I, and we wouldn't hesitate to stop here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

When we walked in we were greeted by a lovely young woman who did our check in quickly and efficiently. She gave us each a bottle of water and we also enjoyed the complimentary cookies (very good) that were in the lobby. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and room has all the basics of any HIE. Hotel is located right next to an outlet mall which was an added bonus for us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tomsriver1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews