We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We recently stayed in the Holdiay Inn Express in Freemont Indiana while visiting family in the area. This hotel is located close to the outlet stores which makes shopping easy. We have stayed in this hotel many times and will continue to do so when in the area. The building and rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is always delicious and a great way to start the day.
The only negative was the large blue tarp on top of the hotel because of recent storms. We werent sure what we would find on the inside but nothing was out of place that we saw.

Room Tip: Always ask for the best travelers rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was our third stay at this hotel while traveling to and from Wisconsin to Pennsylvania. We returned because of the excellent service and friendly atmosphere. This trip I left a bag including all my toiletries, makeup, etc. I was called on our travel day to make sure it was, in fact, my bag. They offered to send it to me with my credit card, and it arrived today, 4 days later!! Mike has been an extraordinary host as have the other staff we have encountered. Additionally, it's convenient to the interstate, a great outlet mall, and some really good food!

Room Tip: Coupons at travel plazaS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our family of 4 travelled 9 + hours from eastern PA with Freemont as our goal. We have, twice, been treated to a lovely experience staying at Holiday Inn Express in this town. Each time provided a clean, comfortable and friendly environment to relax and unwind from a day of travel. Most recently, we were offered an upgrade to a 'family suite'. The kids enjoyed the bunk area with their own tv and gaming system. Huge space that allows parents to put the kids to bed and have time to themselves. We highly recommend this hotel and are certain we will return within the next few months.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1910EMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have high expectations and this hotel exceeded my expectations.
1. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating.
2. The hotel was quiet! Even throughout the mid-morning period when housekeeping came through, the only noise were a few doors shutting.
3. Overlooking the nature preserve was so peaceful and definitely preferable to overlooking any parking lot. This upgraded room even came with a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofa bed, which were unexpected.
4. The bedding was wonderful. They advertise their sheets, which were super comfy, but the bed itself was even fantastic. I actually pulled back the sheets to see what kind of bed it was, but there was no label.
5. Hot breakfast bar had lots of options and the hours were generous (6-9:30am). The coffee was terrible, but that was my experience throughout my whole trip, so I can't really blame the hotel. This hotel even offered a fresh popcorn snack in the afternoon - a first in my travels.
6. I needed a hotel because it was the only one near Pokagon State Park that allowed pets, for a fee. Even if I wasn't traveling with pets, I am glad I chose this hotel over the Potawatomi Inn.
7. It's just off two major highways, so it's easy to get to. Local attractions include a state park, nature reserve, outlets malls, and more.
8. Internet (wi-fi) was easy to access and the service was good.
9. The only negative report that I have (because nothing is perfect) is that my keycard shut off TWICE during my stay. Both times were because of human error and the friendly staff were quick to reset my key and apologize, but it was an inconvenience.

In conclusion, if my travels take me to Stueben County, Indiana again, I will definitely choose this hotel over others and I suggest you do the same!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lw1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Overnight stay on the way home from a business trip. Clean, comfortable room, pleasant front desk staff both at check-in & check-out. Typical HIE amenities that I've come to expect: shower head, pillows, bed/sheets, etc. Great selection of television channels. Lovely relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayingSpades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were distance driving on Rt. 80 and looking for a nice place to sleep. This Holiday Inn Express fit the bill, and we got a great rate using the hotel coupon book we got from the rest stop.

The bed was comfortable. There was popcorn for the taking, and after 8pm cookies and milk. I think pizza was available around 6pm, but we were too late for that. Breakfast was standard HIE fare. The only complaint I have is that the window did not completely block out the light from the outdoor parking lot. It did a better job than most hotels like this one, but still, I would have preferred a completely dark room.

It was a fine choice for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihopeihelped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is a perfect example of the difference between a new building and a renovated building. There was nothing especially wrong (my room was clean, the bedding was the same as other HI Express locations, staff was friendly, etc.), but this building has clearly been around for a very long time and was covnerted into its current use. The bathroom and room itself felt old and run down even though some of the furniture is newer. The doors and ceilings have a decidedly 1970s look to them, the TV was ancient and the bathroom renovation missed a few spots, so the remnants of whatever it was before are still there. Overall, it was clean and efficient, but not as comfortable or nice as new HI Express buildings. Also, there are virtually no amenities around it other than a small outlet mall next door. This is the case with lots of stops on toll roads since the toll road authorities like to steer people to the stops on the highway, which means there are never as many restaurants and services immidiately off the road. I noticed two new HI express buildings about 20 miles east and west of this one. I would try one of those before I stopped here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 91,150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
22.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
298 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fremont

Address: 6245 N Old 27, Fremont, IN 46737-8711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $119 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or passing through, let us welcome you to the freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, Indiana (Angola Area). Our hotel is conveniently located near Pokagon State Park and is adjacent to the Outlet Shoppes at Fremont (formerly Prime Outlet). At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, you'll discover this is an exceptional hotel from its elegant decor, to its outstanding level of service and satisfaction. Our guests say it's their home away from home and have voted our hotel Northern Indiana's Best Holiday Inn Express hotel since 2005!Along with being nestled close to the forests of Pokagon State Park, in the midst of 101 lakes, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont is near Tri-State University, Parker Hannifin, RR Donnelly, TI Automotive, and Metaldyne. We have a wonderful mix of rooms that is sure to please any budget. Just to mention a few; Family/Kid Suites with bunk beds and PlayStation 2, an Overlook Suite with its own balcony and fireplace, relaxing Spa Suites, and our popular Presidential Suite.Start your day off smart with our new free hot breakfast bar and a free USA Today newspaper. We have free high-speed Internet, warm cookies in evenings, an outdoor heated pool, a large fitness room, and a guest laundry facility. Located right off I-69 and I-80/90 (Indiana Toll Road). We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Freemont Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing