We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun Ride

It’s a unique experience to take a ride in the field where the Bisons roam freely. It’s fun for... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2019
tripster1049
,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
via mobile
A must see in Fremont

I was very impressed with this preserve. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful and James was... read more

Reviewed May 17, 2019
Brothercane
,
Youngstown, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
39
9
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
9
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison wonderful experience gift shop amazing animals kids and adults bucket list hidden gem herd field truck ride tour dan hundreds woodland adventure respect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

It’s a unique experience to take a ride in the field where the Bisons roam freely. It’s fun for kids and adults who are animal lovers and who are curious to learn about the Bisons. Our guide was very helpful and gave a lot of information. After your trip, you can stop by their gift shop for souvenirs and unique gifts. They also serve bison burger in their cafe.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank tripster1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

I was very impressed with this preserve. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful and James was a fantastic tour guide with a lot of knowledge about the bison from beginning to end. Definitely stop here if you’re in the Fremont area.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Brothercane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

I've been fortunate to tour this many times and continue to recommend it to everyone. The tour guides are knowledgeable and friendly. What you learn will blow your mind! Don't miss this up close and personal experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TroyHuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Even though it was really cold and windy we really enjoyed our tour and seeing the buffaloes (bison!) up close! Such amazing animals.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TinaH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This is one of the best hidden gems I have found in my travels. Not only do the do a great job of preserving the buffalo they do a wonderful job of entertaining you while you tour the preserve. The tour guide we had was a informative and filled with inspirational stories of the preserve and Native American tales. If you are anywhere near here don’t miss it. We will remember this place for a long time and plan to return on the spring to see the babies.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews