We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but no insulation between floors”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a nice and convenient hotel off the highway. We had a very difficult time checking in though. The girl was new and did not really know how to do things. She checked us into the wrong room and then proceeded to charge us for a pet. We do not own a pet. During the night, the people above us, sounded like elephants! It was aweful. We only got about 4 hours of sleep. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. The pool was warm also. Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay along I-80 just for the night, and this place was great. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was very nice, and the breakfast was good. Only complaint - the hairdryer was so weak - it is time to replace them! It is located just across the street from an outlet mall if you wanted a place to walk around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryallen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff members were friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my two small dogs. Non-pet lovers will like the fact that pet-friendly rooms were in one short hallway away from other guests. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was no freezer but the desk clerk happily stored my freezer block in the kitchen freezer so I was good to go the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

THe room, eh, it's a room. Tiny bathroom, old linens, industrial towels. But the hallway and rooms smell like old ash trays, and the walls are paper thin.

Also, they didn't clean our room, and the desk clerk refused to contact the manager to discuss our problem at checkout; her response was basically tough luck, and we didn't have the time to hold up the line until she acquiesced., If it was 50.00 a night, whatever, but it wasn't, it was over $100 due to the holiday. I didn't get what I paid for and they didn't care, even though the night manager said we'd be taken care of in some fashion.

I've had experience with most of the hotels in this area from visiting the lakes for years; this hotel should be your second to last resort.

Room Tip: go sniff around if you're sensitive to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a very pleasant surprise! Nicely appointed rooms with all amenities , even better than we have found in much pricier hotels. Beds are comfortable, everything clean.
Nice breakfast buffet, indoor and outdoor pools. Staff is awesome - we came in late but were cordially greeted by Tori, and then well taken care of by Cheri the next morning. It is a little way off the highway - Rt. 69- not far-but just follow the signs - it's on the service road alongside Rt. 69. Would highly recommend - wish all our stays elsewhere had been as nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is very clean, has comfortable beds and a good breakfast. The addition of a laundry room was very helpful. The evening staff was very helpful in finding a restaurant that was still open as we arrived rather late. We would definitely stay here if we were passing by again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was out on business and just couldn't make it home. Comfort Inn is always my first choice and this was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean and the hot breakfast was very good. I would stay at this hotel next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
2.1 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
309 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 251 W State Road 120, Fremont, IN 46737-8765
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing