We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lousy service by immature waitress and punk bartender”

Lake George Retreat
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Fremont
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lousy service by immature waitress and punk bartender”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wrong beers served by the older bartender who blew us off as interuptions to his TV watching with his buddies at the bar. I know beer, I've been drinking it for 35 years. Young immature waitress became angry and flustered when waiting on a party of 8. Slammed down water and other drinks that splashed on table to make her point of us annoying her. And the best part...I was double billed on my credit card!!! I'm glad I pay attention to my credit card statements. Never going there again (we only went there because our regular place, Dave's Lake Shack was closed due to a power outage) Suggest you try Dave's for a better experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradfiord123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good food, good service. A local non-franchised facility that is what a restaurant should be.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buckwald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never again!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had guests here from the state of Washington and wanted to take them where there was a good view of the lake. We somewhat had that but the food and service was horrid. Salad served with no rolls, waitress never returned after serving the salads to refresh water or see if more drinks were wanted. After waiting and waiting we were finally served. Had to ask for rolls then and for more water. Steak was over cooked and very dry. Their fish special had so much breading you could not taste the fish. Not a good first impression at all and will not drive the distance to return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumpony49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

On a road trip and found this place on trip advisor. Very easy access from I80 and Hwy 69. Restaurant is over looking the lake. Great place to stop for a bite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelerswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad this place is back”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice classic old place on lake George. You can go by boat or car and they have buffalo burgers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkt6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake George Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Lake George Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing