We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bowling tournament weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Franklin
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bowling tournament weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pleasant stay at the comfort inn. Popcorn in the lobby in the afternoon and fresh warm cookies in the evening. Swimming pool was clean and chlorine levels good. Front desk very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your last stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
35
22
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This appears to be one of the older Comfort Inns, but it seems to be well maintained and managed. It has an attractive somewhat rustic appearance. The lobby is very charming and the staff friendly. Our room was clean, and the bed was awesome! One of the best nights sleep I've had away from home in some time. Did not use the indoor pool, but a quick inspection of the pool area revealed it to be on par and clean. Breakfast was what you would expect at a typical Comfort Inn.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable night's sleep! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Have a wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night when I was in Franklin for business, and I have to admit, this Comfort Inn exceeded my expectations. The 1 king bed room I had was very clean and stylish, with a very comfortable bed, a refrigerator, a microwave, a flat screen TV with tons of channels, and a two-tiered desk perfect for laptops. Lots of outlets by the desk too – a big plus. I was there during a really bad cold snap (6 degrees Fahrenheit was the high) but the heater was more than adequate and kept the room very warm. Breakfast the next day had waffles, sausage, cereal, pastries, juice, coffee, fruit salad, and bagels. I was a little disappointed there wasn’t scrambled eggs or biscuits like at some other chains, but that may be because there weren’t many people there at that time of year. Milk was a little hard to find – it was in carafes next to the cereal rather than in individual boxes in the fridge. Still, it was a nice breakfast selection with plenty of seating and free USA Todays at the front desk. About the front desk, there may not be anyone there when you come in; they’ll have a sign and a phone asking you to dial 0, and someone will be there very soon. Ben checked me in, and later, when I didn’t get silverware with my Chinese takeout, he got into the breakfast supplies for me (much appreciated). If I’m ever in this area in the future, I wouldn’t have any problems staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1108cor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were driving south on interstate and needed a place to spend the night. My wife is handicapped and we needed a room with a roll in shower. A call to the hotel confirmed that they had one for us. Check in was easy and room was very nice. We appreciated the free popcorn and cookies at the front desk. Room was clean, up to date and had a good roll in shower for my wife. We will remember this hotel as many hotels do not offer a roll in shower. There were a lot of people at breakfast and we thought they had run out of eggs but then a fresh batch appeared. It was a nice breakfast and we would consider staying here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just stayed one night at this hotel and outside of the tub/shower looking like it could use an update we have nothing to say but good things about this Comfort Inn. Don't get me wrong, the bathroom was clean it just didn't look as updated as the rest of the room and the hotel itself. The staff was extremely cheerful and helpful. The free breakfast was very good and tasty as well. We usually do the B&B thing or maybe a more expensive hotel as we can be quite picky, but this place was very good. Oh yeah, the beds and pillows were very, very comfortable and the air conditioning was one of the easiest to regulate for a comfortable temperature all night long. Nice job Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will also be pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greens Fork, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here on two-night prepaid stay in March, booked through the Choice hotel website. The hotel did not clean our room after the first night. When we returned that evening, I informed the front desk. The woman immediately disagreed that the room had not been cleaned. I invited her to come have a look at the unmade bed and the towels on the floor in the bathroom. She declined but said housekeeping had gone home so changed us to another room. That was a hassle, but the problem was resolved -- so I thought! To my surprise, the hotel billed my credit card for an additional night without telling and without my signature--even though I did not provide the card info to them. They have not responded to my requests for a refund. Unfortunately, Choice Hotels defers all responsibility to the hotel owner. I will not stay here again and would caution any who do.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silentlywewait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The King suite was large and quiet, even though right by the elevator. When I first arrived, the air conditioner was off and it was sweltering in the room. The AC worked slow (and was just in the back room) so it was not adequately cooled off until the next morning. The living area is not designed very well, as you don't have room to sit at the desk and lighting was poor. Also, the sofa was very uncomfortable with sagging cushions. Toilet seat was broken on one side, but the bathroom was clean. Lots of hot water with good water pressure. The bed was very comfortable and sheets were nice and clean. The breakfast was pretty good with several options. I was there on a business trip and I thought the nightly rate was overpriced for what was provided. If I went back on my own, I would not choose to stay there, but it was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaDawn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
9.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
11.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Address: 2122 Holiday Ln, Franklin, IN 46131-2600 (Formerly Comfort Inn Franklin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Free wifi,Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, 24 hours coffee in lobby and the Guest room. Also we do have Business Center, Fitness Center and Meeting room at the property. we are 20 minutes south of Indianapolis Policies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Franklin
Franklin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing