We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Flying Frog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Franklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved the restored house.......especially the balcony porch. The breakfasts were amazing, and the beds were super comfortable. The hosts were warm and friendly, and most gracious in helping us enjoy our stay. We, already, have reservations to go back next year!!!

Room Tip: Claw Foot tub, in our room, did not allow for standing showers........our only complaint. Other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon I, Owner at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Please note that this room has a classic Roman pedestal bathtub. There is no separate shower. The bathtub does have a classic Italian handheld shower that you find in many bathrooms in Italy. The room description on our website gives this information. Our 1940's Paris Room has a large walk-in shower. The Provence Room and Pernilla's Room have tub/shower combos. Thanks for staying, Marty. We look forward to having you stay again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I spent two nights at the Flying Frog. My room was excellent and had a private bath. The owners were extremely accommodating and allowed my friends and I to invite guests in for a pizza party on the balcony. The balcony and front porch are really fun places to sit and relax or visit with friends. There is also a really nice common room inside for times when it might be too cold for the porches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieSwaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon I, Owner at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us while attending your College Homecoming. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

As Innkeepers ourselves we totally enjoy staying at B&B's. Butch and Sharon started the Flying Frog just a couple of months before we opened the Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast. We are well aware of all of the work that they put into their home as we compared notes during our restoration process.
Their home is lovely and they are both perfect Innkeepers. We were the only ones staying that night and were able to enjoy some quiet time on the wonderful upstairs porch. A great place to sit and watch the world go by.
Franklin is a wonderful little town within walking distance of the Inn. We were there for the Beer and Bluegrass Festival. So many neat little shops and restaurants, along with the restored movie theater. This is what Small Town America is all about.
Sharon is a great cook and we thoroughly enjoyed not only breakfast, but her wonderful desserts that were waiting for us to enjoy on the porch.
We will definitely return the next time we have a few days off and are headed to the Indianapolis area.

Room Tip: We had the Paris Suite. Very quiet and a wonderful shower in the bath.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Derbycity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our one night stay was delightful at the Flying Frog. The entire home is decorated beautifully, and our room was very clean and comfortable. Sharon"s breakfast was simply outstanding, and dessert was waiting for us when we got back to our room that evening.
Both she and Butch made us feel right at home, even though our Pirates are ahead of their Cardinals.

Room Tip: Their website gives a nice description of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank offtogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location was lovely. A small little, charming town. Room was very clean and our host were very good. We had a nice window of time to pick when we wanted to eat our breakfast, an since our visit was in the summer we were also given a choice to eat inside or outside on the terrific front porch. Would definitely recommend it and would certainly return for another stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHJBJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at a number of B & Bs in the past several years and this is my favorite so far. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean and the breakfast was delicious. We were there 3 nights and breakfast was different each time. There were also desserts baked for us each evening and a Keurig coffee maker with a nice selection of coffee or other hot drinks and a fridge with cold bottled water and soft drinks. We enjoyed sitting out on the 2nd floor porch and there were plenty of other places to just sit and relax or play cards or board games. We really enjoyed our stay at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon I, Owner at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed having the two of you as guests at The Flying Frog. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast for two nights in The Giovanni Room in Franklin, IN. The home was peaceful and the host, Butch and Sharon, were so welcoming! We loved to sit outside on the porch swing! It was very relaxing, which is why we wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was to die for! Had the best tasteful breakfast we had ever had, better than grandma's cooking! At night, we even had a surprise dessert left just for us, it was always delicious! We were so blessed to have come across this amazing bed and breakfast! Butch and Sharon have dominated exactly what we wanted and even more! This was the first bed and breakfast that we have ever been too and will most definitely come back! We had high expectations and they were met!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieanne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon I, Owner at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We're glad you chose The Flying Frog as the B&B in which to celebrate your anniversary and happy that your first B&B experience was a good one. You two are so cute. We loved meeting you and having you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast

Address: 396 N Main St, Franklin, IN 46131-1742
Location: United States > Indiana > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range: $140 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four European themed luxury guest rooms w/private baths in beautiful 1875 home. Free wi-fi & flat screen TVs in each room. Gourmet breakfast included & served in sunny dining room or covered porch, 24 hr beverage center, New Orleans style balcony, off street parking. 2-3 block walk to restaurants, bars, cafes, shops, classic movie theatre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing