We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
3
5
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My husband and I had stayed here since we had an early morning meeting just down the road. Our host June was such a delight. She had suggested a place for dinner and we had a wonderful meal. Our room was clean, very nice, breakfast was delicious, had everything we ordered and more. We've stayed at dozens of B&B's and this was by far one of our favorites. By the time we left we felt we had new friends with June and Gary.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June C, Owner at Pheasant Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

It was a delightful pleasure having you as quests. We look forward to seeing you again and engaging in interesting conversations. Again, Thank you for your generosity.
June Conner/Innkeeper/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We experienced personal service from June.Our room was clean and cosy. It was easy to locate with the GPS. Our breakfast was delicious and cooked to order at the time we specified. The shared bathroom was what I liked least, but worked OK for one night.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suzieq347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June C, Owner at Pheasant Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing our inn Your business is appreciated and it was delightful meeting you and sharing life's events. Trust you will be back again.
Best regards, June Conner/Innkeeper/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My friend and I rode our bikes from Indianapolis to Chicago and stayed here for a night because it happens to be right in the middle, 100 miles from each city. This place sticks out as a highlight of our trip. The day we arrived was cold and rainy and the innkeeper, June, was kind enough to have steaming hot chocolate waiting for us when we finally got there. She offered us a snack and showed us to our bed and basically couldn't have been more pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shared bathroom was well maintained with a hot shower. Breakfast was delicious, hearty, and accompanied by an impromptu and welcome history lesson on Fowler, Indiana. The house and the owners are modest, and the experience is far from flashy....but....well...it was basically exactly what we were looking for. You should totally stay here. Tell June I said Hi.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted by a lovely couple who were very friendly and accomodating, not to mention entertaining. Our room was clean and welcoming, and like any bed and breakfast we felt like guests within someone's home; hotels/motels offer commercialized rooms that lack character and warmth that bed and breakfast's have.

In the morning we were offered eggs, coffee and toast and enjoyed conversation with the owners. We learned quite a bit about the area and wind energy (Fowler has hundreds of turbine windmills accross the countryside). Clean, acccomodative and interesting owners.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HudsonForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had planned on staying for 3 nights but left after only 1 night. Here are just a few of many problems we encountered.
1. Our room was not ready when we arrived even though we had called to confirm our 7pm arrival time several days in advance. Room not vacumned, or dusted and slippers/robes not clean.
2. Private bathroom is not in room but in the hallway and was used by other guests. Vice grips on tub/shower in place of faucets
3. House is overall tired both inside and out, with peeling paint and worn carpeting.
4. Hosts very unprofessional making excuses for not being better prepared.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yaninek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June C, Owner at Pheasant Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

The wife arrived in an ugly mood. The husband was pleasant. They arrived at O'Hara Airport, rented a car, traffic was congested due to construction. The normally 2/1/2 hr drive took 41/2 hours. Upgraded them to the Deluxe room, which was in the process of being made when they arrived. The room had been booked to another party, who was to arrive much later and when they arrived were told of the situation and they complied - they were not disappointed - just happy for a room at a bargain price for the Purdue Homecoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews