We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, nice pool, very friendly staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, nice pool, very friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Exterior wood of building needs updated. Room was fine, bed comfortable, but dont stay on 1st fl, could hear people on the second floor. Sounded think they were going to drop out of our ceiling.

Would prob stay again if i returned to area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari F, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We appologize for the noise issues during your stay. We will be sure to find you a room on the second floor, away from the highway for your next visit. It's great to hear you enjoyed our unique, indoor/outdoor pool as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
60
36
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay downtown but work had me staying out of the city this time. Hotels was very clean for an older property. Staff was very friendly, more friendly than most other hotels I stay at, even when thosev others are more expensive. Only down side is no elevator. I would definitely consider staying again over the higher priced one downtown.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank michskier8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blissfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I choose this hotel for the indoor/outdoor pool. We were in the area to pick up family from the airport. My daughter and I spent the day at Shipshewana, and wanted a nice place to stay with a fun pool area. For those who do not know, this property was previously a Carleton Lodge and has been taken over by Marriott. I don't know how long Marriott has owned this property.
The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. Our room was on the first floor and very clean, with a comfortable bed. I was surprised that breakfast was not included with the room rate. It was not anything above and beyond what other Marriott hotels offer. We utilized points to purchase this room therefore breakfast was included. I would not have otherwise eaten breakfast within the hotel. Also the pool needs some renovating. There were tiles breaking off in the outdoor section of the bottom of the pool. This left sharp areas on the bottom. This limited our swimming to the indoor section in fear of cutting our feet. I would love to return again when the pool flooring is re done.
This hotel is also in a great location near many attractions and lots of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have difficulty with steps make sure to request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
Green Features: All employees greeted us throughout our hotel stay. Very courteous and helpful.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Once again, I am convinced that there are rooms for standard travelers and and there are rooms for those who bargain/bid for their rates. We Pricelined, saved 50%, and got an average hotel room, but not one that I would expect to be up to the business standard set by Marriott's Courtyard properties. The room was comfortable, but you could see wear and tear on the furniture, bathroom fixtures, carpets, and wall coverings. Did we get a substandard room because we Pricelined? Can't say for sure without seeing other rooms at this property. My assumption is that Marriott recently acquired this property, and have plans to remodel to their quality standards. At least, I hope so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari F, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured that we clean all of our rooms to standard for every guest. It is always our goal to exceed all of our guests expectations no matter how they book or why they are in the area. We continue to update and improve our property all the time so we look forward to having you back to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stay are Marriott properties many times each year and this one is disappointing. Everything from the carpeting to the tiles in the bath need some work. There's many other choices within a mile, so wondered why some upgrading is not on the to-do list for this property.
Nice location off 69 with plenty of restaurant choices within a mile (several location within waling distance). All the staff were nice and welcoming.
Breakfast choices were reasonable.
We are sorry to say, we will not stay in this Courtyard during future visits to Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaDaRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari F, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We are constantly working to improve and update our property for our guests. As you noted, service is what you expected from the Marriott Brand. This consistency along with our scheduled improvements is why we hope you choose us the next time you are in the Fort Wayne area. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Wayne hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good location, easy to get to. No elevator for a 3 story hotel. Little outdated for a Courtyard. Staff is very nice and attentive. This location doesn't have a bistro, but free coffee is offered in the mornings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabulous990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari F, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are constantly working to improve and update our property. We look forward to your return so you can see what has changed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Location great right off 69. Very nice and clean maintain well. Helpful and friend spirit employee. Kid friendly hotel also and very good breakfast. Easy to get to store, sight and great places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Address: 5750 Challenger Pkwy, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1712 (Formerly Courtyard Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is closed due to a fire and will not be reopening until 2017 sometime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Courtyard
Fort Wayne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing