We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed on work business Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stayed on work business Good location”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great room with a great view of the ballpark. Good places to eat.Close to downtown.Parking was right next to ballpark. Lots of things to do.There was a restaurant right in the hotel.There is an old fort just minutes away from the hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfamily12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
60
36
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are long time Marriott Club Members. We always select a Marriott property for our stays when traveling. When we received an invitation to a family member's wedding in Ft Wayne, we made reservations far in advance. When we arrived, we were unable to have the type of room that we had reserved because they were on upper floors and there is no elevator. We have disabilities, and are seniors and we could not manage those stairs. We were given a first floor room and we had to enter through the back of the hotel and schlep our suitcases in what was almost a maze, inside, outside, inside to get to our room. Once there, the air would not adjust correctly, the commode would not readily flush, the beds were uncomfortable, the bed covers and linens were thin and with the air not working correctly I was freezing, My husband slept only because he was exhausted from the flight from Texas to Indiana. I did not sleep well at all. It was late when we settled in so we did not call the desk as we would not have had the energy to move rooms or wait for maintenance people. We understand that sometimes things break and need maintenance but they had to have known about those issues before they put us in that room.
The following morning, we checked out and moved to a Hampton Inn about 1 city block away and the place was great. To add insult to injury, the manager spoke to us when we checked out and asked if we had called to get those things fixed and spoke to us like we were ignorant first time travelers and then adjusted the price down. We appreciated the price adjustment but even that amount was not worth the experience. I stress again that we were disappointed because Marriott properties are always great for us. As we left, I noticed that Marriott leases that property so they do not operate it. I can not imagine why a good company like Marriott would put their reputation at risk with this kind of arrangement. We had two other couples driving down from New York to stay at the same place and when we called them, they just cancelled Courtyard and went to Hampton and were very pleased with the outcome. My last point would be that our Senior rate at Hampton was about 1/3 the Senior Rate at Courtyard. Unbelievable!!

Room Tip: If you have any kind of difficulty getting around, be careful of what room you accept. There are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Wayne hotels

Connersville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped at the Courtyard after finding a coupon in a travel book. Friendly staff accommodated us with a king size bed room. Thank you note and candy bars greeted us in the room. Room seemed newly redecorated. Even though close to interstate we heard no traffic noise inside. The courtyard area was lighted at night and had seating areas near the path. Both indoor and outdoor pools were available, along with a hot tub. Complimentary bottled beverage was provided when asked. Plenty of fresh towels and hot water for morning showers. Construction activity was going on at the hotel but did not interfere with our visit. One of the staff went out of his way to help open doors as we were leaving. Also, received a handwritten thank you note for staying there. Very great place to stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Fort Wayne with my extended family. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to unexpected repair. I expressed our concern for needing accommodations with a pool since we were traveling with several children. The front desk staff gave my entire family free passes to the local YMCA and saved the day! The rest of the staff we met were all friendly and extremely helpful. We will be back to stay again! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
197 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

In Fort Wayne for work.....nice hotel with many places to eat around it.....about 15 minutes from the airport.....has an indoor/outdoor pool.....adequate exercise room.....room was clean and the air conditioning worked on a hot and humid day.....very nice staff at the front desk.....breakfast is a buffet, but you have to pay for it.....it is worth it if you feel like eating in the hotel....I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Larger King Room, with a pull out sofa. Good size room with fridge and microwave, pull out sofa mattress looked to be pretty worn out, but other than that good room, avg. price, pretty clean. Just make sure you get breakfast vouchers, not sure why they don't just give everyone a free breakfast like most of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ds2011jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nothing out of the norm for Courtyard by Marriott’s. Room was pretty standard. Comfy beds, a refrigerator that actually had a small freezer (not usually found), bath room floor could have been cleaner but the rest of the room was pretty clean. Lighting was bright, staff pleasant and helpful. Within walking distance of Cracker Barrel. The embarrassing part was, at time of check-in, the clerk said “breakfast is at 6 a.m.”. He did not indicate there would be a charge. Not knowing, we helped ourselves to the breakfast buffet. We admired the service of getting our coffee and finding napkins and flatware set up at the tables. The buffet was the same items as most buffets but nicely arranged. We were then presented a bill for $15 plus dollars. Apparently you have to make an advance reservation to receive a free voucher. We were a walk in. It was nice of the staff to waive the bill since we were not told but still very embarrassing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 44 in Fort Wayne
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Address: 5750 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Courtyard Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is closed due to a fire and will not be reopening until 2017 sometime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Marriott
Fort Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing