We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for business traveler”

Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked my room online; however I had never stayed at an Extended Stay before so I was a little nervous. When I checked in, I found out that I had been made "guest of the day." I travel often and never seen a hotel do that before. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. The only cons were the lack of breakfast and an ice machine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind word

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Extended Stay America Fort Wayne South and had a very nice time. The hotel staff are very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are just right for a night or a longer stay. I even spoke to the day manager Jamie and she was a pleasure. I wish more hotels were run like this hotel; if they were, business travel would be much more pleasurable. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Wayne for business or pleasure. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I needed a room for one weekend night and was having trouble finding an economical one at a place with a good rating. Then I found this extended stay facility had a discounted rate for the weekend I needed. Instead of trying to use a coupon at a conventional motel, for a lower price I got a reservation at a clean, quiet facility where the room not only had a microwave, but even a full-sized refrigerator. The only minor drawback is that the place is at the end of a fairly long, twisty access road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This Extended Stay is very close to my office (less than half a mile) and allows me to avoid an hour drive one way 5 days a week ( besides saving time, also saves money on gas, and is safer than driving home very tired). The room was clean and very comfortable. More chairs and table space than normal and the temperature control worked correctly to keep a cofortable temperature at will. The bed was more comfortable than my own a home, and since I didn't have to leave so early, l got more/better quality sleep ( important since I'm a dentist). The staff was friendly and helpful, even assisting me moving my belongings (I have bad knees and don't walk well). Since the rooms are off a hall rather than an outside door, I felt very safe as staying alone as a woman. I highly recomend this facility for any traveler-from business to family. I forgot to mention that the wifi is free. I certainly will look for Extended Stay Hotels elswhere when I travel. I give this Extended Stay in Fort Wayne IN five stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaynearnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami W, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Fort Wayne - South. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had to stay somewhere while moving into our new home as our closing was delayed, and this place was close by and reasonably priced. We stayed here for almost 3 weeks.
The front desk staff is nice and helpful. Our room was renovated and had a very small kitchen, which we appreciated having! The beds were fairly hard.
Our SUV was broken into, a back window smashed, and tools stolen out of the back... a bunch of cars were broken into that night in the hotel parking lot. I don't know if this is common, but it was a HUGE inconvenience for us! The staff was concerned for those whose cars were damaged, and they had the sheriff out there right away. I would recommend parking out front near the lights if I were you.
Altogether it is fine for the price if you need an extended stay hotel. If you can afford to paymore, and need to stay in this part of town, I would recommend the Comfort Suites on Coventry Lane, where we stayed for one night (using my hotel points).

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel. There was a lot of noise from the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MootsieFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your vehicle was broken into during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am asking my staff to make extra rounds of the building during the overnight hours and have been checking daily that none of my parking lot lights are out. If it is any consolation, we have not had another vehicle break in reported to us since August 2011. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at avasile@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i stay here because my son had a basketball game in town the hotel was a short trip away and i will use them agian

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami W, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

"Thank you so very much for your positive review of Extended Stay America Fort Wayne - South. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

From check-in to present, the staff and management has always been available to help us with anything we needed. Jamie Potts is a wonderful person and manager. Always pleasant and willing to take an extra step. My wife and I and our dog have been here for almost a year now and don't have any immediate plans of leaving. Everything here is so convenient. The location is great. Rob and David have helped us extensively.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami W, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Mr. Green,

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Fort Wayne - South. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Sincerely,
Robert Dawson
Area Operations Manager
Ft Wayne, Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
315 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South

Address: 8309 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $81 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from everything in Ft Wayne. Our spacious rooms feature well equipped kitchens with a full size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cookware and utensils. As of July 1st, 2012 all of our rooms feature new 32" flat panel televisions; well complimented by free WIFI; and new beds throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing