We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
21
32
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature inncracker barrel restaurantsmall sofaspent one nightstandard farecheck in was quick and easylate checkmicrowave ovenan older hotela king size bedroom was largefort wayne areacomfortable hotelgreat ratewafflesdesk staffwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

From the outside this place doesn't look like a fancy place, but once inside I thought I was in a more upscale hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Has a very nice outdoor pool. Continental Breakfast is not very good. The rate charged was higher then the rate card on the back of the door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Great hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Speedy wireless internet. Great clean free parking. The pool was extremely clean, could be heated but not quite mandatory. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a pleasant stay. The service was excellant and the desk clerks name was Phillip Schertz. The room was clean. It had a microwave and mini refrigerator along with a coffee maker with free coffee. The pillows could have been bigger considering we had a king size bed however when we asked for more pillows we received them right away. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Quality Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolyn030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

If your looking for service don't stop here. A better managed hotel is down the road. Beware this group also manages the County Hearth Inns in fort wayne which is horrible.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foryourinfoGrorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

If you would have told me you would give me a free night at an Econo Lodge, I would have said thanks but no thanks. Since this was the only Choice Hotel near my destination, and it was only one night, I decided to try it out. It was all I look for in a hotel room. Clean room / bathroom, fridge, microwave, fan stays on all the time in cooloing mode so I get my background noise all night. They are updating the inside, but that didn't bother me. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews