We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better inside then out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
NEWMARKET
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better inside then out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

From the outside this place doesn't look like a fancy place, but once inside I thought I was in a more upscale hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Has a very nice outdoor pool. Continental Breakfast is not very good. The rate charged was higher then the rate card on the back of the door.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Great hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Speedy wireless internet. Great clean free parking. The pool was extremely clean, could be heated but not quite mandatory. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a pleasant stay. The service was excellant and the desk clerks name was Phillip Schertz. The room was clean. It had a microwave and mini refrigerator along with a coffee maker with free coffee. The pillows could have been bigger considering we had a king size bed however when we asked for more pillows we received them right away. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Quality Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolyn030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grorgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

If your looking for service don't stop here. A better managed hotel is down the road. Beware this group also manages the County Hearth Inns in fort wayne which is horrible.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foryourinfoGrorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

If you would have told me you would give me a free night at an Econo Lodge, I would have said thanks but no thanks. Since this was the only Choice Hotel near my destination, and it was only one night, I decided to try it out. It was all I look for in a hotel room. Clean room / bathroom, fridge, microwave, fan stays on all the time in cooloing mode so I get my background noise all night. They are updating the inside, but that didn't bother me. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — clean room and bathroom
  • Disliked — updating the lobby currently, so it's quite a mess
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette IN
Level Contributor
326 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

I stayed here in October of 2007 with my daughter's high school soccer team. The change to Econolodge must have been fairly recent since the sign on the Interstate still said Signature Inn and the signs on the hotel itself were just banners.

The team needed about 10 rooms and check-in was very organized. They had all the keys and paperwork was ready for each room's chaperone to sign. We were a group of about 40 and check-in only took a few minutes. The rooms were quiet and had recently been remodeled. In fact, they were in the process of remodeling other rooms on our floor. The hotel was very quiet. The soccer team had a noon game and, if they won, an 8 pm game. The management let us come back after the first game and keep the rooms until 6 pm. One of the girls clogged the toilet and maintenance arrived promptly to unclog it. The hotel also had a nice lobby and second story balcony area where we could spread out.

The complimentary breakfast was okay....several cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins, danish pastries, bagels, and English muffins, juice and coffee.

Convenient location for soccer at The Plex. Great Thai restaurant across the street.

  • Liked — Location, helpful management
  • Disliked — No protein with breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2006

We stayed in this hotel to visit family over Thanksgiving, and the service was horrible. The telephone did not work for two days. After reporting it to the front desk all they could offer was telling us to check to see if it was plugged into the wall. Maintenance finally came on the third day of our stay and fixed it.
The other issue was that we only wanted maid service every other day on our six day stay, so we hung the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The maids ignored the sign twice. The last time there was a letter shoved under the door saying that the Maid Supervisor or Hotel Manager would come in and inspect the room if we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door two days in a row.
Except for the broken phone problem, the room was in good repair and the beds were not too hard. As long as we didn't have to talk to the staff the stay was fine.

  • Liked — It didn't stink
  • Disliked — The incredibly horrible service
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay here
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJJANJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#25 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#23 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1734 W Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Wayne
Quality Inn Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing