We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Fort Wayne(Fort Wayne)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
21
32
17
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature inncracker barrel restaurantsmall sofaspent one nightstayed herestandard farecheck in was quick and easylate checkmicrowave ovenan older hotela king size bedroom was largefort wayne areacomfortable hotelgreat ratewafflesdesk staff
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a pleasant stay. The service was excellant and the desk clerks name was Phillip Schertz. The room was clean. It had a microwave and mini refrigerator along with a coffee maker with free coffee. The pillows could have been bigger considering we had a king size bed however when we asked for more pillows we received them right away. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Quality Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolyn030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

If your looking for service don't stop here. A better managed hotel is down the road. Beware this group also manages the County Hearth Inns in fort wayne which is horrible.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foryourinfoGrorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

If you would have told me you would give me a free night at an Econo Lodge, I would have said thanks but no thanks. Since this was the only Choice Hotel near my destination, and it was only one night, I decided to try it out. It was all I look for in a hotel room. Clean room / bathroom, fridge, microwave, fan stays on all the time in cooloing mode so I get my background noise all night. They are updating the inside, but that didn't bother me. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

I stayed here in October of 2007 with my daughter's high school soccer team. The change to Econolodge must have been fairly recent since the sign on the Interstate still said Signature Inn and the signs on the hotel itself were just banners.

The team needed about 10 rooms and check-in was very organized. They had all the keys and paperwork was ready for each room's chaperone to sign. We were a group of about 40 and check-in only took a few minutes. The rooms were quiet and had recently been remodeled. In fact, they were in the process of remodeling other rooms on our floor. The hotel was very quiet. The soccer team had a noon game and, if they won, an 8 pm game. The management let us come back after the first game and keep the rooms until 6 pm. One of the girls clogged the toilet and maintenance arrived promptly to unclog it. The hotel also had a nice lobby and second story balcony area where we could spread out.

The complimentary breakfast was okay....several cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins, danish pastries, bagels, and English muffins, juice and coffee.

Convenient location for soccer at The Plex. Great Thai restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2006

We stayed in this hotel to visit family over Thanksgiving, and the service was horrible. The telephone did not work for two days. After reporting it to the front desk all they could offer was telling us to check to see if it was plugged into the wall. Maintenance finally came on the third day of our stay and fixed it.
The other issue was that we only wanted maid service every other day on our six day stay, so we hung the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The maids ignored the sign twice. The last time there was a letter shoved under the door saying that the Maid Supervisor or Hotel Manager would come in and inspect the room if we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door two days in a row.
Except for the broken phone problem, the room was in good repair and the beds were not too hard. As long as we didn't have to talk to the staff the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJJANJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews