We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
21
32
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature inncracker barrel restaurantsmall sofaspent one nightstandard farecheck in was quick and easylate checkmicrowave ovenan older hotela king size bedroom was largefort wayne areacomfortable hotelgreat ratewafflesdesk staffwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a quick trip to this area to visit family.

Was able to book quickly and easily for same day check in. We needed a 2 queen bed room and that's what we got!

Rooms are clean and have a fridge, TV, desk, and hair dryer.

The towels were a bit scratchy and pretty small, the bed was a bit hard, and the bathroom was tiny but these are minor details and we weren't expecting 5 star accomodations so these were only minor annoyances.

The outdoor pool was nice - plenty of lounge chairs and the kids enjoyed it.

Breakfast was good, always a plus to have a free breakfast with hot and cold choices.

All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

This hotel is close to the interstate and many restaraunts.

For the price and the short notice, this hotel delivered. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean. Bed was super comfortable. Did not eat breakfast buffet. Cracker Barrel was across the street. Convenient to everything. Went to concert at the Coliseum and the cab ride was only $15 with tip.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. I was traveling to the area for dog show, so had 1 dog with me. Was a short distance to the coliseum, felt safe, friendly staff, grassy area for dogs. Only downfall is extra pet fee per night, but a decent hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband has stayed here the past several years while attending the auto auction. Even though I haven't been there for a while, I was surprised to see the entire area around the hotel has depriciated enornously.The area is not very inviting, to say the least. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and Phil who tends the "continental breakfast" was a delight. Even though I thought the room was clean, I was taken aback by the dirty, stained carpet. It was a real turnoff. Replacing the carpet is a valid suggestion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonehead1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating.
Room was better than average clean and breakfast offerings were more than adequate. The guy in charge of putting out the breakfast and making sure it was hot and fresh did a great job!
I'd go back there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machines and exit doors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews