We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worked Just Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Worked Just Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a quick trip to this area to visit family.

Was able to book quickly and easily for same day check in. We needed a 2 queen bed room and that's what we got!

Rooms are clean and have a fridge, TV, desk, and hair dryer.

The towels were a bit scratchy and pretty small, the bed was a bit hard, and the bathroom was tiny but these are minor details and we weren't expecting 5 star accomodations so these were only minor annoyances.

The outdoor pool was nice - plenty of lounge chairs and the kids enjoyed it.

Breakfast was good, always a plus to have a free breakfast with hot and cold choices.

All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

This hotel is close to the interstate and many restaraunts.

For the price and the short notice, this hotel delivered. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean. Bed was super comfortable. Did not eat breakfast buffet. Cracker Barrel was across the street. Convenient to everything. Went to concert at the Coliseum and the cab ride was only $15 with tip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. I was traveling to the area for dog show, so had 1 dog with me. Was a short distance to the coliseum, felt safe, friendly staff, grassy area for dogs. Only downfall is extra pet fee per night, but a decent hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mightyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband has stayed here the past several years while attending the auto auction. Even though I haven't been there for a while, I was surprised to see the entire area around the hotel has depriciated enornously.The area is not very inviting, to say the least. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and Phil who tends the "continental breakfast" was a delight. Even though I thought the room was clean, I was taken aback by the dirty, stained carpet. It was a real turnoff. Replacing the carpet is a valid suggestion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonehead1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating.
Room was better than average clean and breakfast offerings were more than adequate. The guy in charge of putting out the breakfast and making sure it was hot and fresh did a great job!
I'd go back there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machines and exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urkidding24689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I was most impressed with the staff. Every attentive, friendly, and professional. This is an older hotel that is well managed, well maintained, and clean. The manager is always around greeting and talking to guest. The rooms clean and comfortable with good mattresses. The breakfast, although limited, was great. Phil, a staff member is very pleasant. He keeps he area immaculate and the hot foods are constantly being refreshed. The hotel is a model for good service at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I belong to the Choice Rewards Program but do not usually stay at Quality Inns. I used to, but find that they can be a little iffy, but this one is just fine. I usually stay here when I am in the Fort Wayne Area. I ask for a second floor room, (someone told me most people ask for first floor - is that true) but I like to open the drapes when I go to bed so the sun wakes me up. Rooms are clean bedding up to date. So, go for it the great rate!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PROMOT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Wayne
Super 8 Fort Wayne
#34 of 49 in Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Fort Wayne
#12 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Wayne
Days Inn Fort Wayne
#33 of 49 in Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1734 W Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Wayne
Quality Inn Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing