We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
21
32
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature inncracker barrel restaurantsmall sofaspent one nightstandard farecheck in was quick and easylate checkmicrowave ovenan older hotela king size bedroom was largefort wayne areacomfortable hotelgreat ratewafflesdesk staffwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 77 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2007

I stayed here in October of 2007 with my daughter's high school soccer team. The change to Econolodge must have been fairly recent since the sign on the Interstate still said Signature Inn and the signs on the hotel itself were just banners.

The team needed about 10 rooms and check-in was very organized. They had all the keys and paperwork was ready for each room's chaperone to sign. We were a group of about 40 and check-in only took a few minutes. The rooms were quiet and had recently been remodeled. In fact, they were in the process of remodeling other rooms on our floor. The hotel was very quiet. The soccer team had a noon game and, if they won, an 8 pm game. The management let us come back after the first game and keep the rooms until 6 pm. One of the girls clogged the toilet and maintenance arrived promptly to unclog it. The hotel also had a nice lobby and second story balcony area where we could spread out.

The complimentary breakfast was okay....several cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins, danish pastries, bagels, and English muffins, juice and coffee.

Convenient location for soccer at The Plex. Great Thai restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2006

We stayed in this hotel to visit family over Thanksgiving, and the service was horrible. The telephone did not work for two days. After reporting it to the front desk all they could offer was telling us to check to see if it was plugged into the wall. Maintenance finally came on the third day of our stay and fixed it.
The other issue was that we only wanted maid service every other day on our six day stay, so we hung the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The maids ignored the sign twice. The last time there was a letter shoved under the door saying that the Maid Supervisor or Hotel Manager would come in and inspect the room if we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door two days in a row.
Except for the broken phone problem, the room was in good repair and the beds were not too hard. As long as we didn't have to talk to the staff the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJJANJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2006

This was our 2nd stay at the Signature Inn. We visit Fort Wayne over Labor Day to attend the ACD Fest in Auburn.

Checked in late, gentleman at the desk was very friendly. Room was great...2 doubles/non-smoking. Had small fridge/freezer/microwave and coffee pot. Bath tub/toilet area a little small, and also the sink area was small....but very much OK. The fridge came in handy as we have a 2 yr old who loves her cold milk. Very convenient.

Room was very clean.

Will definitely stay here next year for our visit to the ACD Fest. The location is great too...close to "chain' restaurants and Glenn Brook Mall. I69 is right around the corner.

See pic attached....don't mind our "junk" in the pics.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preston86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2005

I have stayed at this location twice in the last two weeks. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The in room wireless high speed internet worked very well (very little set up or headaches, VERY convenient) The only real complaint was the complimentary breakfast in the morning the last time I stayed was "slim pickins" (did not restock, or just ran out of breakfast items.)

Despite this very minor issue, I enjoyed my stays here and will go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2003

After quick check in to the hotel we were given directions to our room.
we had requested a queen sized bed, and charged for it however it appeared to full sized bed. To much suprize it was the hardest mattress I have slept on. The rates were reasonable and the room was very spacious, similar to a studio apartment. They do provide a buffet brakfast in the am, complentary of course. I would stay at it again as long as my bed was soft.

10  Thank Adventure16687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews