We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Call Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the second visit to this particular hotel. We love the fact that there is a living area apart from the sleeping area and a kitchen with a refrigerator. We could have cooked meals had we chosen to do so. We were able to entertain guests. The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your suite suitable to your needs. Given it is larger and truly offers privacy are embraced by many of our guests.

We hope to see you again!

Constance Wannemacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 505 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel is good and clean. Rooms are big. Beds are wonderful. Great that they had cookies small candy and popcorn in the evening for a snack. Even had trinkets for the kids which my daughter felt special to pick a bracelet. Staff is very friendly. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brigette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We enjoyed interacting with each of you!

We look forward to next year!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton with 5 friends this week for the VERA BRADLEY SALE. We were all very pleased with our rooms and it was a return visit for all but me. Every member of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Mr. Adcock was a delight and I loved his southern accent. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and there was such a variety of goodies. We were given a bag of snacks when we left and really came in handy after hours of shopping the SALE . Thanks again and we will returning next year. Sylvia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff is still talking about how much fun they had with our guests!

We look forward to next year!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a very clean hotel with a great staff. We have stayed several times and will now use this one all the time when in Ft Wayne IN. It is very safe both inside and outside in the parking lot and very convenient to many things in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review for our hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you found our service and cleanliness exceeding your expectations.

We will soon be upgrading all of our guest rooms and bathrooms. The hotel will be even better! We look forward to sharing the results with you!

Enjoy the beautiful Spring weather!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Crystal at the front desk doesn't know how to handle issue. She had a bad attitude and give customer final warning during 1st knock on the door. Crystal said that the company doesn't provide any warning if you are little too loud. First warning serve as last warning. It was a sleepless and stressful night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 27adac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention. As promised, I took the opportunity to train the staff again regarding noise disturbance handling. Each associate has been role playing to ensure their comfort level is appropriate. By now, you should have received a personal apology note from the associate on duty.

Thank you.

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Guest room furnishings are outdated. Everything else about the property was satisfactory. I stayed for one night. I would return if it was for a one night stay. I probably would look elsewhere for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel.

We are excited to share our good news! The hotel will soon be upgraded to included the latest decor package in the industry. It will be wonderful afterward!

We hope you will visit us again to partake!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was more than adiquete for the purpose . The hotel was pretty full and there were a lot of children and adults present because of the local events happening that weekend. The hotel did a really good job of taking care of everyone. We were very pleased

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you found your stay meeting/exceeding your needs! Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
487 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#7 of 44 in Fort Wayne
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Pkwy, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $94 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing