We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fort Wayne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
250
139
72
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
139
72
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway sidecracker barrelroom was cleanroad noisebasketball tournamentking suitewafflesnice hotellobby areastaff was friendlyft waynecomplimentary breakfastgreat customer servicea great stayfront desk staffwould stay here againbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 516 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

AA+. Overall a fine experience with a kind and helpful staff. The room was clean and featured all the necessary amenities. I cannot imagine having a better room and stay. I WOULD like to see the return of biscuits and gravy...otherwise, extremely well done. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a glowing review! We are absolutely blown away by your kindness! Most important, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Disgusting, Smelly, Old Rooms, Overpriced. Stayed here for business, will never do so again. Rooms smell terrible. Very worn. I stay at Hampton's 90% of the time and this is the second time I had this happen recently. I think they are just getting old. TERRIBLE do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you found our properly to be somewhat dated and that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

As you probably know, we recently updated our commons areas to include a huge community table in our lobby. The next phase of renovation will address our guest rooms and bathrooms. The hotel will be wonderful afterward!

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As always you know what to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. The Ft Wayne location went a little over and beyond. Maybe it was the newly renovated lobby? Maybe it was the entire staff pulling together? My hat is off to Tara. She did a great job!!! Not only did she handle our large family, but she did it with ease. Great location, just off of highway 69. Convenient to downtown and idea meeting place for our family gathering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay. The doors on the rooms sealed very tightly, so you did not hear much noise in the hallways. The staff was nice and seemed like they really wanted to be there to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always music to our ears when we hear that a guest found his/her stay with us enjoyable. Thank you so much for sharing!

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best Hampton we have stayed in. Clean rooms and lounge area. Easy on and off interstate. Rooms always clean, walls not paper thin so you can fall asleep in quietenvironment. Heating and cooling system works quite well, floor is clean and bed is comfortable. Pillows are better than average, tho still not like home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a glowing review of our hotel! Thank you so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon.

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews