We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they have my back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is very nice hotel, rooms are very quiet and clean, staff was great. I left behind a nice Kindle HD tablet and the staff called me immediately and are holding it in a secure environment for me to arrange return to my home. People there made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bigtrip85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was so accommodating. We know how devastating it can be to leave behind your belongings. We are pleased that the front desk associate and housekeeping staff found your item and is holding it for your return visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 484 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Quiet, well cared for Hampton Inn. Convenient to restaurants and LIma Road straight in to the downtown area. The lobby has a nice round table where a large group may bring in or request delivery of pizza for an informal dinner gathering. The desk will assist with providing ice for beverages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was nice to hear from you! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the front desk associates helpful. Many have commented on our community table. It is especially nice for groups.

We look forward to your next stay!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very good, I would use Hampton Inn again, the only thing is that for this Conference I was a little far away from the conference Center. Other than that I was satisfied with every thing. Staff, and cleanliness The breakfast was just ok. the eggs were dry. the rest of it was better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

How kind of you to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
The brand representatives are addressing the breakfast offerings. Hopefully, they will add some exciting new choices!

Enjoy the remaining Summer days!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was very attractive, Everything worked, Everything was clean, The breakfast, although not fancy, was convenient and satisfying. The young woman at the desk was delightful, helpful. and efficient It is in a good area that feels very safe and is convenient to the freeway but not too close. It is a good place to enjoy a stay in Ft Wayne, Ind. There are some excellent restaurants very near, even a Cracker Barrel within a stone's throw where you can enjoy some late night or early morning waffles or pancakes or some good comfort food. You will enjoy this Hotel. We did!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Impac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always gratifying to hear from a guest who has had a great experience at our hotel. It brings smiles to the staff for a job well done.

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon.

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our overall experience was very, very good. The staff on arrival and departure could not have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. We all enjoyed the variety and quality of food at breakfast. We had the bad luck to be there the night a bunch of young men held a party out in our hallway, evidenced by the noise from 10 - 11 PM and 2 - 3:30 AM and the water bottle caps littering the hallway in the morning. I debated complaining to them or reporting it to the staff, but since I chose to do neither, I do not consider the hotel or staff at fault whatsoever. We were disappointed the hot tub was not available, but did make use of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very professional and courteous. All amenities we as promised and in working order. Very knowledge staff as they assisted us with our Vegan/Vegetarian places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

How kind of you to take the time to write a survey for our hotel. The staff will be pleased to hear your positive comments!

We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed on this hotel with our basketball team, and it's also the last year. Wevwere exvited that this year, the lobby refurbishment was complete, and we wouldn't have to sit in our rooms for three straight evenings. We account for 8 rooms for 3+ nights and our room wad $139 per night. (Not the best value.) Our team was not the one running down the halls, sitting on the floor and riding the elevators up and down, or leaving pool towels all over the hotel. We were not the patents sitting in front of the hotel in a cloud of cigarette smoke. Our kids are lounging in one of the suites we have, and the parents brought a bottle of wine to the lobby area to have a little adult fellowship. Within 5 minutes, we were told that there is no alcohol allowed in the
lobby. We complied and went to our suite to finish our wine.
Later in the evening, I waited in the lobby for my husband to pick me up to go to dinner. Imagine my surprise when I watched a couple come on and ask for wine glasses. They were given cups by the same woman who told us there was no alcohol allowed. They then proceeded to sit in the lobby, open their wine with that satisfying "pop," and drink the entire bottle over a two hour period. Meanwhile, the hotel staff had come out into the lobby, wiped down tables, chatted with guests, and obviously noticed the couple with the open wine and the clear cups. However they were not asked to drink it in their rooms.

Sadly, this is the last time we will stay in this hotel. It is sad that we were held to a policy and others were not. For the traveller who enjoys a glass of wine or a cold beer, this is not the hotel for you. We will stay at the Courtyard by Marriott next year for 8 rooms and 3+ nights each. To the young lady who selectively enforced this inane policy should understand that her discrimination against two moms and a dad has consequences.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveitup101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.

We are sorry for the issues with alcohol consumption in our hotel. It is a city ordinance that prohibits alcohol in public areas. Our hotel staff works diligently to curtail any known concerns.

Good luck with your competition!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Pkwy, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $95 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing