We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit too noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit too noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. The suite was very nice and we had no issues with breakfast, staff or any hotel services. However, it was very noisy at night due to the hotel's proximity to the highway! We stayed in an odd numbered room (which may explain why the manager has posted that renovations will include new windows on one side of the hotel). If that is the case, I would expect our next stay to be perfect! Running our AC and bathroom fan helped to mask the sounds from the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

While we are disappointed that you experienced noise concerns during your stay, we are extremely excited about the initiatives underway to include replacing the windows on the south side of the building. A study was performed to determine the best product on the market to address the problem.

Hopefully, all of the efforts underway will make your next stay seamless!

Enjoy the Summer!

Sincerely,

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    119
    57
    26
    15
See reviews for
157
65
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the best hotel. We stayed here in April 2012 for a girls weekend get away, we have stayed here for the past two years and have already made our reservation for 2013. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The rooms are always very clean and neat. The breakfast bar is great, and 24 hr coffee could not be better! I've never had any problems with this hotel and would highly recommend their level of service!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for your kind comments! We are pleased that you found your stay so pleasurable. I remember speaking to your group and found you absolutely delightful!

As you may know, our hotel is undergoing a renovation to include new carpeting throughout, painting in our guest rooms, reconfigured breakfast bar/lobby with new furniture, enlarged fitness center with new equipment, new windows on the south side of our building, and numerous other enhancements. The hotel should be wonderful when you return!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was what I would expect from a Hampton, in regard to the lobby and room. There was some type of basketball tournament going on and the hotel was loaded with teenage boys. Lots of noise in the hallways as late as 2:00 AM, but I'm not sure the hotel can control that type of activity. They were clearly not prepared to handle this group at breakfast time. Breakfast ran from 7 AM until 10 AM. We arrived at 9 and there was basically nothing left. A lot of guests were coming into the breakfast area at that time and we decided to leave. I'm sure they knew the type of crowd that they were going to have for breakfast, and they should have been prepared.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEOhi0Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. While we strive to meet or exceed our guests' expectations, we are disappointed that we fell short during your stay. In anticipation of busy weekends with numerous groups, we work diligently to be proactive to ensure we have everything in place for all of our guests. Unfortunately, our efforts must not have been sufficient. Again, we always appreciate honest feedback to help us to identify opportunities for improvement.

We are excited to share our good news! Our hotel is undergoing an upgrade to include a breakfast bar/lobby renovation, fitness center enlargement, new fitness equipment, new windows on the south-side of the building, new flooring throughout, and numerous guest room enhancements. We are looking forward to our new look!

We certainly hope that you will come back and experience the new and improved Hampton Inn & Suites! Have safe Summer!

Sincerely,

Constance Wannemacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

While the hotel room and lobby/breakfast area are standard Hampton Inn style, this place has great customer service and some unique offerings. I was welcomed at the front desk and efficiently checked in. The clerk was making popcorn, and it is free throughout the evening. They also offer a movie night on Friday and Saturday nights in their meeting room, which would be a nice treat for kids. Stayed on the third floor, and it was kind of loud with kids running up and down the hallway. Seems like there is a ball tournament or something staying here because the breakfast area was filled with kids dressed in atheletic clothes and a few coaches trying to keep track of them. The breakfast area employees were efficient in cleaning the tables and keeping the food stocked. I would stay here again when traveling I-69.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! The staff works diligently to ensure our guests have a pleasurable experience.

We are excited to share our new news! The hotel will be undergoing an upgrade to include renovated lobby/breakfast bar area, new business center, enlarged fitness room with new equipment, new flooring, new windows on the south side of the building, as well as guest room enhancements. The hotel should be wonderful afterward!

Hopefully, you will visit us again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

When you drive up to this property, it looks like it is a relatively new and updated. However, beyond the lobby this is not the case. The hallway and rooms are completely dated and the fitness center is smaller than one you'd have in your home (they will provide you passes to an off-site fitness center if you ask for them). To be fair, as compared to other properties this one is probably "Average." I rated it "Poor" as I compared it to other Hilton and Hampton Inn properties. It is definitely an economy type property from furnishings to carpet to updates (Seems on par to the Super 8 right beside it). Additionally, all rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators which is pretty standard in Hampton Inns, so I hadn't even asked for one. On a positive note, it has quite a large pool, by hotel, and Hampton Inn standards. To summarize, I will not be staying here again, as there are plenty of other nicer properties at the same price point in Fort Wayne.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure to ask for a room not on the highway side as this hotel backs up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corbyandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We have many initiatives underway to address the concerns you shared to include renovating our lobby/breakfast bar area, new flooring, enlarging the fitness center and new equipment, new windows on the south side of our building, and guest room enhancements.

Hopefully, you will stay with us in the future! We believe the hotel will be wonderful afterward!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We use Hampton brand because there is a standard we have come to expect. This Hampton meets all the requirements. Friendly check-in (at midnight), late nite snacks, well-stocked breakfast in the morning. We were on the highway side & could clearly hear the road noise but it didn't disturb our sleep (we're from a big city). I don't understand why it wasnt insulated better when built! But mgmt does their best to accommodate by having complimentary ear plugs in the room. It was a quick overnight and we were back in the road early. This Hampton met all of our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa32989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.

We are excited to share our news! Our hotel will be undergoing an upgrade to include new windows on the south side of the building, renovated lobby, larger fitness room with new equipment, new flooring throughout, as well as many guest room enhancements. It should be much more comfortable for our guests and very impressive afterward!

Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Enjoy this beautiful weather!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the amenities are wonderful, they put out fresh cookies and popcorn most nights and they even have an evening reception M-W. We had a suite and enjoyed being able to cook in the room and invite our associates to join us in the evening to sit around and chat, it felt like home. I was worried when I read some of the reviews but after staying for almost 2 weaks we can say this will be our hotel of choice when we come to Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us! We are absolutely delighted that you found our service and cleanliness meeting/exceeding your expectations! The staff works diligently to provide a good experience for our guests. You are important to us!

If you have not heard, our hotel will be undergoing an upgrade soon to include an updated lobby/breakfast bar, enlarged exercise room with new equipment, new flooring throughout, and numerous guest room enhancements! It should be wonderful afterward!

We look forward to your next visit! Enjoy this beautiful season!

Connie Wannemacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Address: 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing