We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Happiness :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night with a group of friends. It was so comfortable and clean. Indoor pool and hot tub were okay and nice to relax in. Lobby refreshments including fresh coffee, tea, and hot chocolate with real marshmallows (!) were available at all times. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free hot breakfast was yummy. But most importantly (to me), the room, beds, and bathroom were great - very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the very clean rooms! Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Southwest Ft Wayne, we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 517 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have traveled the world in the last 20 years and this is the friendliest, most fun, and best customer oriented hotel in which I have stayed. There was a home like atmosphere and the staff really seemed happy to be there to make our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We absolutely love to hear that you had "fun" during your stay with us. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Southwest, and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Fort Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is terrific! Evening food/drink receptions are wonderful. I have never stayed at a place that provides not only complimentary breakfast, but also an evening reception with food from local vendors, as well as mixed drinks...........for free!! The staff is terrific, particularly Joe/Bartender in the evening gatherings.He was so kind! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family and would stay here again! Thanks for a great stay for the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. You made the trip so much more fun!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I couldn't agree more, Joe is great isn't he! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you for the sale again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were staying in the area for one night and were looking for a competitively priced hotel with a breakfast. We got so much more. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and given tickets to a catered dinner in the lobby. The room was spotless and well stocked with towels, soaps, and other amenities. The pool area was clean, well maintained, and stocked with towels in all areas of the room. In the morning they offered a shuttle to and from the event we were attending along with an bagged breakfast, which the staff grabbed early for us as we were heading out. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN I GO TO FT. WAYNE. Kudos to the the STAFF for their attentiveness and care for customer needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
We understand you have many choices when coming to Fort Wayne and we really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Southwest. We have such a good time serving all of our guest, especially during Vera Bradley week! We can't wait to serve you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel appears to go a step beyond the regular Hampton inns. Their work out room is well equipped, they have a manager's reception in the evening and breakfast was hot. I will stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our completely renovated hotel! Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Southwest Ft Wayne and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while my wife was in a nearby hospital. I was treated like royalty. My room was immaculate the entire time of my stay. The staff was very attentive, polite, and helpful. One person in particular was outstanding ... Jason ... There was no question, task, favour, etc., etc., etc. he could not handle ... a truly great person. The breakfast's were tasty, and the evening treats were remarkably well presented. If in the area again and we need a hotel, the Hampton Inn Southwest, Fort Wayne, Indiana will be the "Hotel Of Choice".
JHH

Room Tip: Ground floor is great!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHH223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I am so happy to hear you are pleased with our staff and especially Jason. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest Ft Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I loved the hotel it was clean, great location. The employees were frjendly and helpful. Great breakfast. I would defenintly recomend to friends and i will be returning for future needs. I was happy with the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing