We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a nice place to stay. The staff was really friendly. The rooms were clean and updated. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The room had a small fridge so it was good to keep cold drinks and water. There is also a microwave so you can heat up food if required. The room had a large LCD TV which was nice. Most of the cable channels were available. Wireless internet access is included and the signal was good. I watched Netflix on my phone without issues. The only problem I had was with the low water pressure in the shower. I also had a sticky room door that I couldn't open without trying a few times. Minor issues that hopefully the hotel management will address.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We love to hear from our guests! I am so happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us! You will be glad to hear that we are in the middle of performing preventative maintenance on all of our guest room doors. We also changing out the shower cartridge in that particular room to improve pressure. Thank you again for the feedback, we are thrilled that you were happy with the service and cleanliness of our Hampton Inn.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Hampton Inn Southwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 543 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Kind of hard to find. You can see it from I-69 but hard to get to. Nice area. good parking, great front desk staff. Great rooms, very clean and great beds. Had a happy hour with drinks and food when we arrived. Quite and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to place you feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Hampton Inn Southwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I chose this Hampton Inn (I was traveling to Fort Wayne and South Bend) because it is located next to Eagle Marsh Nature Preserve, which has some walking/running trails for a little morning run.

The hotel is standard Hampton Inn, pleasant staff, decent buffet breakfast, free wifi, etc. and it's located off I-69 and Hwy 24. The road to the hotel isn't the easiest to find, since you have to snake your way around Olde Canal Pl. which is adjacent to the park as well.

There are restaurants close by for you fellow travelers, and having the nature preserve within a few steps is great for a quick morning run that isn't on a busy street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello Mlindzy,
Thank you so much choosing our Hampton Inn! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Wayne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Fort Wayne is a bit out of the way. Yes, it's near I-69 but the hotel is only accessible on a service road off West Jefferson which only has a couple of office buildings, Indiana Wesleyan University and an Extended Stay America. There are several hotels on the opposite side of I-69 and quite a few restaurants as well. There is virtually nothing on this side of the interstate, which means you will definitely need a car if you stay here.

The hotel has a nice breakfast area and lobby. They offer a nice breakfast of cereal, juice, waffles, and a few selections which change daily including a breakfast meat like sausage or bacon. The bottom floor also has an indoor pool/jacuzzi area and an outdoor patio with a propane grill for guests. They even lended me a spatula to get up the burgers. The bottom floor also features a business center and a fitness center, complete with treadmills and weights.

The room is clean and comfortable. I travel a lot and prefer Hampton Inns because of their comfortable beds. This hotel was no exception. The window had a view overlooking the parking lot, but I'm not sure any room had a good view. There's nothing much scenic in the area. The wireless internet was rather slow.

Overall, I'd say this hotel offered a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello Wearly_traveller25,
Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay with us! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The floor I stayed on was recently renovated and the decorating seemed updated and fresh. Room was generally clean (a little bit of dust that I think was from the recent renovation) and very comfortable. The AC/heating unit worked VERY well and the bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint is the water pressure in the shower was a bit lacking. Aside from that, it was a great stay and I was truly impressed with the free breakfast options. I would recommend and would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the newly renovated rooms on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chippi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Chippi1,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we really appreciate it. You will be glad to hear that we have completed our renovation and all floors are now new! Also, we have fixed the problems with our water pressure. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Southwest and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is an otherwise fine Hampton, but the hot water was just a tiny trickle in the shower. I notified the front desk when I left. Not sure if they did anything about it since I didn't have time to switch rooms before I needed to leave. As a business traveler, I'm looking for a hot shower in the morning, a comfortable bed, a hot breakfast, and reliable wifi. This place gave me 3 of the 4.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the hot water before you go to bed. In the morning, it will be too late to do anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Joelinda,
I would like to update you on the water pressure trouble you experienced during your stay with us. We have resolved all water pressure problems and are happy to say that we are completed renovated! I hope you will give us another chance to earn you as a guest. I think we can make it four of four on your list!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Have stayed here several times..generally the staff is good and service to o. Location is a plus and lots of options nearby to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antaryami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#7 of 44 in Fort Wayne
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing