We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Have stayed here several times..generally the staff is good and service to o. Location is a plus and lots of options nearby to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antaryami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 544 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

My girlfriends and I get together a couple times a year for shopping, eating, and visiting. This time we chose the Hampton Southwest, and we were very pleased. The cleanliness, the staff, the reservation process, and the location were all perfect. I was disappointed to read previous reviews about theft; we were there two nights and left all kinds of things in the room.....no problem for us.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet part of town, so I honestly don't think there would be a bad room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My daughter and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel itself was fine, however my daughter and I had about $350 worth of things stolen over several days. I made a report to the management after the first few things were missing, and the following day we had more things taken. In talking to some of the other guests during breakfast, I found out that they had things taken from their room as well. Again, they talked to the management team, but nothing was done. They told me that the hotel was not responsible for my loss, and that their insurance representatives said they wer not responsible as well. Hampton Inn made no effort to compensate me in any way for the loss. I typically stay at Hampton Inn's and Hilton Hotels, but I will not be supporting this company anymore. I plan to tell as many people as I can about the lack of concern and customer service I experienced. Never again Hampon and Hilton - no class.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Hello David,
I understand how frustrating it can be to feel as though you have not been heard. I am terribly sorry for any problems you experienced during your stay with us. I want to assure you that all of our associates undergo an extensive background check, and we do not tolerate inapropriate behavior of any kind. Although extremely rare, in a case of a theft complaint we would do a very thorough investigation which involves several safety measures we have in place and interviews with any and all associates which may have knowledge of the situation. We take these things very seriously and care very much. Again, I am so sorry that you have been unsatisfied with the steps that we have taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you're looking for a place to hold a meeting, I'd suggest you look elsewhere. I booked the conference room 3 weeks earlier, confirmed when I arrived the night before (should have guessed when he didn't check a book, just cheerily said I was all set) then got up the next day to be told "they weren't expecting me.". OK. Averted that crisis, then never saw a soul the restnof my meeting. Had to ask twice to have the trash emptied in the room after lunch (just had a lunch meeting & dinner meeting so no one was in there) eventually had to change the table linens myself, and bring a washcloth from my room to wipe down the counters. If you want attention, go elsewhere!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpinionGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Beds are very comfortable, rooms extremely clean, and the front desk is very helpful. The hotel is in a secluded area - however, there are a few businesses, and this place is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venusflytraplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Professional service, free internet, small but decent gym, free breakfast, great prices for clean and comfortable room.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Solange72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We would not hesitate to stay here again. My biggest priority in a hotel is clean and this place is spotless.

Other nice things:
Our family of 5 had a king room with sleeper sofa. We had a roll away brought in too. Plenty of space even with the beds unfolded. Love that all of the bedding, comforters etc are washed fresh between uses. Love that!

Pool was warm and the hot tub hot, but not too hot.

Free WiFi is a wonderful thing.

Breakfast had lots of choices. Fresh made waffles, that is always a nice thing. 4 types of cereal, hard boiled eggs, all sorts of bread items (English muffins, bagels, donuts, coffee cake, chocolate muffins, bread for toast etc). Two hot items that changed each day. Fresh apples, several juices, milk, yogurt and some really good coffee.

Staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful. We were here 4 nights and met several staff members. All were friendly and engaging.

Location is perfect for us. Easy access into Ft Wayne, but located on the south side just off 69. Safer part of town, a little nicer. Great shopping down the road at Jefferson Pointe. Plenty of restaurants. You have to drive to them, but within a 5-10 minute drive there is something for everyone. We also needed to go to Ossian, Bluffton, etc so this location worked well for that too. The access to I69 makes going anywhere fast and easy.

The negatives:
beds are too soft

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct and speak to someone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $99 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing