We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel was in a very good location close to several restaurants and Hwy 24. Front desk staff Kylee was very helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Hotel room was very spacious. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean. Breakfast was very good. Only negative thing about the hotel was the pool was out of order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are working as quick as we can to get the renovation of the pool area completed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Located off of Route 24, across the highway from Lutheran Hospital, Comfort Suites on Coventry is in a convenient location. The front desk clerks on check-in and check-out were both friendly and smiling when conversing with me. The room was a good size. Everything was in working order. There are several restaurants near the hotel. The hotel offers discount coupons for a few of them. There is also a Kroger grocery store close to the hotel. The pool was closed for repairs during our visit, they did let me know ahead of time when they sent me an e-mail confirming my reservation, but I was still a bit disappointed. We did enjoy the offered breakfast in the morning. If we ever stay in Fort Wayne again, we would consider staying at this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. Our location is definitely ideal for business or pleasure. I apologize about the pool being down as it is definitely not the most ideal time. We hope to see you again soon. Next time you are in town check out our full newly renovated pool area that will be completed by the end of July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and quiet. Front desk was extremely helpful and gracious. I appreciated the popcorn and cookies that were offered at check in. The breakfast was extremely good. My only suggestion would be more lighting in the breakfast area. It was a little dark for newspaper reading. I highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is great to hear the positive feedback about your stay. I will share this with our staff as they will be excited to hear the information. We will look into the lighting in the breakfast area and higher wattage bulbs. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is an older property, I stayed in this hotel back before the renovation and it had fallen into some pretty significant disrepair, thankfully though it is in much better condition now.

The beds, which were horrible have been replaced and are now quite comfy, same goes for the desk chair as well. Cleanliness was pretty solid and most everything in the room worked well and was in good condition. The only exception I thought was the bedding, the sheets were well worn and the comforter had a few stains. I travel with my own blanket though so no biggie.

Customer service was great and I liked they had the wheel to spin for elite Choice Privileges members to win goodies, I think this is the first Choice Hotel that I have ever run across that does this. Some IHG hotels use to do it but sadly they discontinued it this year, I always thought it was a nice touch though.

One thing I don't care for is their Internet provider, I don't like the idea of having to pay $3 a day for upgraded speeds, when I am already paying $100 a night for the hotel itself, I feel as though they should just give everyone the additional bandwidth. Yes, the 'Free' wifi isn't necessarily that bad, speed tests showed about 1Mbps download speeds but still that's on the low end of what you get at most hotels. I have no idea what the $3 a day upgraded speeds gets you but irregardless having to pay for the additional bandwidth is bogus IMO.

Swimming pool was closed during my stay, it looked as though there was some renovations going on there so if that's something that is important to you, you may want to call the hotel ahead of time to see if it is open.

Other then that I enjoyed my stay. This isn't the Ritz but it's much, much better then it use to be back in 2012, at least now it's more the standards of what I expect from Comfort Suites. I'll call this one 3.5 stars, better than average but can't quite compare with a newer property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you gave us another shot from your 2012 experience. We have had major renovations since 2012 and continue to have major renovations through 2015. We currently are renovating our entire pool, outdoor patio and sundeck with a lot of new improvements for our guests. We have plans to renovate the lobby, breakfast area, and hallways in 2015. I will be looking into our internet speed and see what our options are with the brand. We want to thank you for your feedback, as this is the only way we can continue to deliver an exceptional experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our room was a lot nicer than expected based on the outside and lobby of the hotel. Everything was very clean and the employees were very nice. My only complaint was that the complimentary breakfast wasn't as good as other comparable hotels. The scrambled eggs were the factory-made patties similar to what you'd find on a McDonald's breakfast sandwich. There were very limited options and not even any fruit. The really weird part was that everything was packed up again by 9:30am.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I will share your feedback with the staff and make enhancements for all guests. We will look at the eggs and fruit we have out and make adjustments to increase the breakfast experience. Without your feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our product. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time in Indiana and our stay was great Kylie at the front desk was phenomenal! She made us feel welcome! My husband upgraded as a surprise to me but when we arrived in the room he was disappointed the room did not look like the one on the website he went downstairs and Kylie gave us a larger suite (Huge) with out any problems and even gave us a welcome basket! If I ever come back to Fort Wayne I will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites not to mention its close to everything and they even have a Movie Theater behind them where the movies are only $3 current ones at that.

Room Tip: Second floor has a beautiful view of the lobby from down below!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preciousonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about Kylee. Guest Service is our #1 priority, and I am pleased to hear about your experience. I will share this with Kylee as she will be excited to hear the feedback. Thank you for your review and choosing the Comfort Suites Southwest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stop wasn't planned but the experience was the best I have had. Kindra was the most helpful and professional representative I have met. The overall stay was extremly relaxing and needed. Thanks for the excellent service and support

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind response about Kindra. I will make sure to pass this on to her, as this encourages the staff to go in the right direction. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 5775 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for your getaway to Fort Wayne, IN by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) hotel where behind every great stay is a great night. We are located near the Fort Wayne Civic Theatre. Although it may not be the geographic center of Indiana, Fort Wayne is the cultural heart of the state and equidistant from many popular attractions. Find some points of interest near our pet-friendly all-suites hotel in Fort Wayne like: - Fort Wayne International Airport - Headwaters Park - Fort Wayne Children's Zoo - Grand Wayne Center - Jefferson Pointe Whether you're attending a meeting at the nearby Landmark Conference & Event Center or trying to get away from your nine to five, rest assured that our smoke-free Fort Wayne hotel has the amenities to help you relax: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We have the essentials you need to stay on your game and to be your best. All suites include desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Fort Wayne, IN hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Rested, set, go - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing