We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice night away”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Bought a little night away for my husband and I, but had the little one come over to swim for awhile. Was very pleased with front staff Kendra. Popcorn, fresh baked cookies and then my daughter got to pick a little toy from treasure chest. We got to spend the wheel at front desk, since we are Choice Members. Received free upgrade. Whirlpool in room was nice, but we wouldn't have paid for the upgrade. Swimming pool area was clean. Wished there was a hot tub. Didn't hear any noise throughout the night. Breakfast was usual fare. Area was very clean, everything was welled stock and young lady working it was very efficient. Bill was incorrect. Upgrade was added. However, discussed with morning staff and he quickly fixed. Overall great stay in our own hometown. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear about your stay and how the staff was able to offer 100% guest service. I will make sure to pass on the kind words about Kendra and the rest of the staff. Thank you for choosing the our property and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    61
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
97
43
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in town for basketball tournament..very nice staff. Clean room and asked about a pizza place family owned and directed us to a great one. Asked for a late checkout and it was fine. Breakfast was great... front desk staff and breakfast staff were very pleasant as well as the housekeeping. We would stay here again and actually did rebook for next tournament. Really liked the fact that there were 3 other sport teams in hotel and we did not hear a peep at night...very strict with that and appreciated.

Room Tip: The king room was great with plenty of room to sit on couch watch tv and have dinner in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basketballmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Our commitment to service is #1. We value your feedback as it encourages our staff in the right direction. Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you're looking for a clean place to stay with a nice breakfast, this is it. I stumbled on this place and was worried it would not be clean, and with the number of kids,that it would be noisy - I was wrong. The hotel has a curfew for kids and it was very clean, and had everything I needed for a nice stay with my family. It's a nice place with good prices for a family stay. The front desk people were very nice and helpful and had amenities we had forgotten (toothbrushes). I would stay here again - maybe even on business!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1drwmn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear about your experience and I will share this with the team. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oelwein
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on trip to Ohio.
Everything was great from check in to check out. It is a very well run establishment and would be my choice again when Fort Wayne. The room was spacious and well decorated. The wifi worked well and breakfast was great! What more do you want? A plus here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our staff. I know there are plenty of lodging establishments in Fort Wayne and are excited you chose us. Safe travels and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Average. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was generally clean, was disappointed in some cleanliness items in the room (gnats all over windowsill made me question the details). Linens were clean. The back door and stairwell was aged. Admit I had high expectations based on other reviews, and at time of booking this was the #2 rated in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan1598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Without feedback from our guests we are unable to make improvements for future and returning guests. We will be investigating these concerns and put a correction plan in place immediately. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and assure you that these will be addressed. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Southwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

May 2, 2014. The 1K suite and adjoining 2D suite worked great--very clean, large, comfy beds, both soft and firm pillows, NS, microwave, frig, sofa, desk, coffeetable for playing games. It has a nice, very warm indoor pool and dry sauna but no hot tub, fitness center, business center with 1 computer/printer on 2nd floor, free wifi, coin-op laundry, many close restaurants, and Kroger grocery. The hot breakfast was delicious--moist biscuits and sausage gravy, link sausages, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, coffee 24/7, Danish pastries, fresh Dunkin Donuts, strawberry or regular waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc. They have fresh popped corn in the beautiful lobby. Check-in and check-out girls were very kind, finding an adjoining room on third floor, which was quiet. They have a Guest of the Day who gets an upgrade. Choice Privileges members get to spin a wheel with a variety of prizes. We ate dinner at Sara's Family Restaurant nearby that had friendly service and huge portions on Friday. Saturday we enjoyed Ft Wayne's Visitor's Bureau, Grand Wayne Convention Center, Parkview Field (crew preparing field for evening TinCaps baseball game), Lincoln Financial Event Center (Winter Farmer's Market), Historic Fort Wayne (large fort), Cindy's Diner (serving the world 15 at a time), Lakeside Park and Rose Garden (will be even more beautiful in a few weeks), Johnny Appleseed Park (his marker--He Lived For Others 1774-1845 with an apple), and hiked two miles on the nice Rivergreenway. Fort Wayne has done an amazing job marketing their city with three rivers. Fun getaway!

Room Tip: For quietest floor, probably try 3rd floor away from I-69 traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am excited to hear about your recent visit to Fort Wayne. Fort Wayne has a lot to offer, and continues to grow drawing in various events and attractions. We look forward to your next trip and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I took my girlfriend to this hotel for her birthday and it was beautiful. very nice rooms, clean, and the service was incredible. Troy Tripp was my guest service manager for the nights i was their along with a young woman named Kylee. it was my girlfriends birthday that weekend and also valentines day. Troy actually went out and got me flowers and chocolate to give to my girlfriend because i couldnt get away from her, she would know what i was up to. he was awesome and my stay was incredible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear the positive feedback about your experience. I will pass on your review to Troy and the staff, as they would love to hear the feedback. Thank you for sharing your story and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.1 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
456 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5775 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for your getaway to Fort Wayne, IN by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) hotel where behind every great stay is a great night. We are located near the Fort Wayne Civic Theatre. Although it may not be the geographic center of Indiana, Fort Wayne is the cultural heart of the state and equidistant from many popular attractions. Find some points of interest near our pet-friendly all-suites hotel in Fort Wayne like: - Fort Wayne International Airport - Headwaters Park - Fort Wayne Children's Zoo - Grand Wayne Center - Jefferson Pointe Whether you're attending a meeting at the nearby Landmark Conference & Event Center or trying to get away from your nine to five, rest assured that our smoke-free Fort Wayne hotel has the amenities to help you relax: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We have the essentials you need to stay on your game and to be your best. All suites include desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Fort Wayne, IN hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Rested, set, go - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing