We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vera Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vera Trip”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A bunch of us ladies stay at this hotel every year for the annual Vera Bradley Outlet Sale trip. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it suits our needs - an overnight visit. THe bathroom door didn't shut tight in our room, however, the bedding was clean, the towels were clean, and that's the most important to me is clean!! The staff was friendly, and the hotel is quiet. We always enjoy knowing exactly where we'll be staying every year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitorinneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Without your feedback we can not continue making improvements for our future guests. We have fixed the door regarding your concern and apology we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next stay in Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    60
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
93
39
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Spent a night here returning from Florida 4/4/14. Reservation was made over the phone while travelling and went smoothly. Upon arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Kylee and Audra at the desk and made to feel like we were the most important people that had arrived that day. After a nights stay and an oppurtunity to interract whith several other employees we found that Kylee and Audra's demeanor was echoed by every employee we encountered. Kudos to the management team that fosters such great work spirit and makes possible a work environment where employees can flourish and spread the Comfort suites cheer to allthat enter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byrdman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear about your experience, especially the comments regarding Kylee and Audra. This type of feedback encourages our staff to continue moving in the right direction. I will share your experience with them, as I know they would be happy to hear about it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband was in very serious condition at Lutheran Hospital. I had traveled over 4 hours with a friend who brought me and was leaving me there for 2 days and nights. I was so very tired, and worried and stressed. Comfort Suites was like heaven to me! First of all, the lobby was beautiful, comforting and welcoming. There was fresh popped popcorn and cookies for everyone. A fire going in the fireplace. Check-in was easy and friendly and helpful. The room was warm and comfortable, and extremely clean. I can not even describe how comforting it was to stay there. There is not ONE Negative thing I can think of. All staff was kind and helpful, The shuttle service was friendly and ready to go. Even cleaning ladies were kind and friendly. It was a lift in my spirits to stay there. Also breakfast was just wonderful! Thanks so much!!!

Room Tip: Just go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to place a review. I am sorry to hear why you had to come to Fort Wayne. I am happy that our staff delivered exceptional service during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and I will pass this on to our staff. Positive feedback helps encourage the staff, guiding them on the right track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Your list did not include Comfort Suites Southwest in Fort Wayne, but that is what they call themselves. I have actually stayed here since mid-December, and found the staff very professional and very friendly. In particular, Kylee has been very welcoming, and always on top of things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words about the hotel and Kylee. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, offering great service and quality at a reasonable price. We want to thank you for being committed to our hotel as there are many choices around us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable room.Friendly, helpful staff. Great hot breakfast with a large selection of items. Several good restaurants nearby for dinner. Try the steak & shrimp dinner special at the restaurant next door. Located just off I-69.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdcglre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sending in your recent feedback. Don Halls is a Fort Wayne favorite, and I am glad you stopped in to check out what they have to offer. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hot Continental Breakfast, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A group of us were dropped off at the airport, only to have our flight delayed 9 times! We were provided with accommodations at the Comfort Suites and were all treated even better than we ever could have expected. The drivers were incredibly helpful, with vast knowledge of the area. They provided us with transportation to and from the airport upon request and attempted to help us in any way possible. The rooms were lovely, the gym was very adequate and even included free weights. Being a water temperature wimp...I was especially satisfied with the warm pool temp! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate about the delays in flights, but I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to go that extra mile. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff and owners. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Southwest, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everything looked fine a little scary in swimming pool area ceiling.It was leaking looked like it was going to fall in. service was great breakfast was good along as the room everything was great. We will visit again love the guest service you have at front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for recent review. Your feedback is key to continue improving our standards for all guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5775 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for your getaway to Fort Wayne, IN by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) hotel where behind every great stay is a great night. We are located near the Fort Wayne Civic Theatre. Although it may not be the geographic center of Indiana, Fort Wayne is the cultural heart of the state and equidistant from many popular attractions. Find some points of interest near our pet-friendly all-suites hotel in Fort Wayne like: - Fort Wayne International Airport - Headwaters Park - Fort Wayne Children's Zoo - Grand Wayne Center - Jefferson Pointe Whether you're attending a meeting at the nearby Landmark Conference & Event Center or trying to get away from your nine to five, rest assured that our smoke-free Fort Wayne hotel has the amenities to help you relax: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We have the essentials you need to stay on your game and to be your best. All suites include desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Fort Wayne, IN hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Rested, set, go - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing