We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room was great! Very roomy,flat screen TV,even a couch.Larry at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful. He even gave me a coupon for 10 percent off at a local restaurant. The breakfast was great too. I don't remember her name but the young lady working in the breakfast room even made me some bacon because I didn't want sausage. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbg24fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review and feedback. We take great pride in offering superior service. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and compliment them on a job well done. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 314 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We traveled from Michigan to play in Fort Wayne for the week. The accomodations were excellent and the staff at the Hotel was excellent. They helped us with everything for the week we were there. They gave us a little extra time at the pool one night for the team building exercise, helped us with laundry, provided us with directions to restaurants, etc, took care of one sick kid with the flu while we were down there. Fantastic help. Maria the staff supervisor was fantastic!

Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryM673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your most recent response. It was a pleasure hosting your team for the week. We appreciate your feedback, and I will make sure to pass on the comments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you and your team during the next tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on three seperate September weekends over the past three years and have enjoyed each stay.Accomodations are clean and comfy and the Continental breakfast is more than sufficient Great location for nearby shopping and highway access.Booked in by Javon and out by Troy in a most friendly manner.Small town friendly with big city convenience Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your response. I know you have several options when staying in Fort Wayne, and am glad to hear about the service and quality delivered on a consistent basis. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our corporate office. We look forward to your next visit. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites at Coventry in Fort Wayne, Indiana. My experience was awesome, all the staff there were very nice and welcoming. The hotel was clean, the pool and sauna was awesome, fitness room was clean and up date with new equipment, and our room was amazing. My kids loved the walk up jacuzzi in the bathroom. My family and I also enjoyed the litte spots to hang out outside of the hotel room. They have couches and tables in various spots around the hotel for people to hang out and play games or just talk. The free breakfast in the morning was fresh and excellent too.
I booked my room through the manager Craig who was very nice and professional, and I mentioned it was my birthday. So, when I checked in at the front desk, she told me happy birthday which was really sweet. They also had a little toy chest where my boys were allowed to pick out a toy. I have never had another hotel do this, so this was another very nice touch. She also called up a little bit after I got there to make sure everything was okay and to let her know if I needed anything.I also had a gift basket layed out in the room with a very nice birthday card and tasty snacks. This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Fort Wayne and the Comfort Suites at Coventry is definately my favorite. A must stay! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellel183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review. We strive to make magical experiences and I am pleased to hear that the staff made a great impression. Thanks for noticing the recent renovations as well, we continue to improve our product to deliver high quality service. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We called for a reservation a couple of weeks before our visit for a family 25th Surprise Wedding Anniversary. I had mentioned to Javon, who had taken the reservation that it would also be my birthday, but "Oh Well, I'm doing this for my brother and sister-in-law!" When we arrived, Troy was checking us in and taking the information and then quickly excused himself to step into the back. He returned with Javon and they proceeded to sing happy birthday to me!! I was so shocked and delighted that I would recieve such a welcoming! These 2 men were delightful and kind!! Besides all that, our room was awesome, the party, which was held in one of the suites, was allowed to be decorated the night before and was clean the next morning! I tell you, the staff is fantastic!! We will be back again and again!! ONLY place we all stay at when we are in town!! So, STOP and say "Hi!" To Javon and Troy!! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I am pleased to hear about your recent stay. It is just as exciting for us when we can make magical moments for our guests. I will make sure to pass along the positive remarks to the staff and corporate office. Thank you for your review and comments, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were so very pleased by the front desk help of Troy during our Fort Wayne stay. An upgrade was given and local attractions were made known( very helpful). Will be glad to stay at the Comfort Suites again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your most recent stay and feedback at the Comfort Suites Southwest. I am pleased to hear about your experience and will share this with Troy along with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

On a trip that was supposed to take me to the Comfort Suites in Coldwater, MI, I found myself unable to proceed at Fort Wayne, Indiana. I called and was able to secure one of the last rooms at the this Comfort Suites. The staff was very friendly - including helping push my car and some others that got stuck in front of the main door in the snow - and seemed unfazed by the mad rush of stranded travelers they got hit with around 10pm. The room was very nice and impeccably clean, and a very good price. By morning their lot was in better shape than any of the surrounding roads.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent response and stay. The snow blizzard hit from out of the blue and it was a surprise to all of us. We are glad you made it to our property safely, and I am excited to hear about the service that was offered. We try to go that extra mile, and in this circumstance, I am pleased to hear that we did. We appreciate your loyalty to Comfort Suites and look forward to seeing you again. Have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 5775 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for your getaway to Fort Wayne, IN by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) hotel where behind every great stay is a great night. We are located near the Fort Wayne Civic Theatre. Although it may not be the geographic center of Indiana, Fort Wayne is the cultural heart of the state and equidistant from many popular attractions. Find some points of interest near our pet-friendly all-suites hotel in Fort Wayne like: - Fort Wayne International Airport - Headwaters Park - Fort Wayne Children's Zoo - Grand Wayne Center - Jefferson Pointe Whether you're attending a meeting at the nearby Landmark Conference & Event Center or trying to get away from your nine to five, rest assured that our smoke-free Fort Wayne hotel has the amenities to help you relax: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We have the essentials you need to stay on your game and to be your best. All suites include desks, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Fort Wayne, IN hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Rested, set, go - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing