We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
334
245
136
89
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
334
245
136
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the penthouse basketball court no elevator first floor hotel room great place to stay yogurt in town free breakfast fireplace kitchenette stove privacy sofa units wayne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 853 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen M, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The rooms where clean but really needed some updating. Devore looked as if we were back in the 80's. Doors need to be replaced do to wear and tear. Some stains on chairs. Tile needs to be freshen up. But beds where comfy and clean. Had kitchenette but did not need to use but perfect for families on long sporting events

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank darinr642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you were comfortable and will pass on your comments about updating the rooms. Please visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

With 14 rooms rented by our dealers and guests, We all had a wonderful time. The rooms are clean, large and convenient to the doll show event. We have already rented our rooms for the March 2018 doll show.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We always look forward to seeing you and the rest of your group! See you in March!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The room served our needs but was wasn't worth the price. The smell of pets was strong, carpet was coming apart and nails were exposed, the pool was this greenish cloudy color. The staff was nice but the rooms need some SERIOUS updates and cleaning. And the wifi was an absolute JOKE! We booked for the large dual floor suites because of having three kids and needing space but won't be staying here again. It was a room in which you wanted to come home and shower immediately.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We sincerely apologize for your experience. We are experiencing issues with the pool and are working with a pool company to get it clear and pretty again. All of our staff are ready and willing to fix any issue a guest may encounter while staying with us. We only need to be informed of how we can help at the time of the problem. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews