We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 746 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this Hotel & it was Wonderful. They have nice Kitchenettes of which they supply Soap for the Dishwasher & Paper Towels as well as Kitchen Towel & Dish Cloth. They also accept Pets for a $50 Fee for Clean Up afterwards & it is well worth the $50. They also have an Outdoor Pool which is Nice & Clean. Plus they also sell Amenities in the Hotel if needed as well as Food Items. They also have a Reasonable Priced Laundry Room which is kept very Clean & Locked with only Entry from your Key Card which is Wonderful. Now the Icing on the Cake is all the Wonderful Staff from Front Desk Staff to Cleaning Staff & Maintenance as well.. Oh, almost forgot they also have a nice Breakfast & a nice Evening Social as well which is very Inviting. I can't say enough about this Hotel. This is the Best one the Hubby & I have stayed at in Fort Wayne. Also very Quiet which is always Nice. I give this Hotel a 5 Star Rating & they come very Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Diane,
Thank you for your repeat business! That is what keeps us going. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts here!
As pet owners ourselves, we understand the importance of being able to bring our "four-legged" family members when traveling. It is our pleasure to be able accommodate guests with pets.
We want to make this your home away from home so we try to make sure we have as many amenities as possible to make that happen!
Thank you again so much!
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Nicki Browne
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hawthorn Suites Fort Wayne is a fantastic hotel with big, clean rooms for the entire family. My family and baseball team stayed and all parties and a wonderful experience. Rooms are big with plenty of sleeping space. The pool area was perfect and the entire staff was extremely pleasant and professional.

Tremendous experience

Room Tip: Penthouse Suites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear John,

Thanks for your kind words. I am so glad that you and your group had a great stay with us.
My staff is trained that guest satisfaction is our priority and I am glad to see that you saw that in my staff.
Our pool and outside areas are thriving this year and being enjoyed by everyone!

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in this area!

Sincerely,
Nicki Browne
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I had tickets to a concert at the Foellinger Theater in town.
We asked the staff if it was walking distance and they said it was a little too far.
They offered to drive us down to the event. Even with their van broken down until the next day.
So Keith the Property Manager drove us down in his own car! And gave us his cell # and to call him when it was over to bring us back!
Wow, now we know not to look any further than this place next time we are in town!
Also the rooms are clean and have full size refrigerator & freezer, stove, microwave oven.
I might also add for family fun they have a great pool and the Ft.Wayne Zoo is just down the road!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time share your thoughts here. Im glad you had a great experience during your stay.
Foellinger Theater and the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo are awesome attractions that we are fortunate to be near. I am glad you were able to utilize our shuttle service to get back and forth.
We strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction and I am glad we made your stay perfect. Thanks again for your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Wayne!
Sincerely,
Nicki Browne
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Selected this hotel for 1-night stay while attending a family gathering, due to the reasonable rate & kitchen with full-size refrigerator & freezer (transporting perishable food the following day). Staff were friendly, & complimentary hot breakfast was excellent (large selection, tasty food, & a pleasant dining area)
Rooms are in buildings with ~ 8 units, 4 on the ground floor & 4 on a second floor accessed by exterior stairways. Although it was nice to have a ground floor room at check-in to avoid toting luggage up an exterior stairwell, it became less enjoyable when guests checked into the room above us (creaking floors with walking). The TV was unplugged & cable connection was disconnected upon arrival, but worked fine when connected. Wifi signal was strong & reliable, & A/C worked well. The bathtub had missing caulk, one of the nightstand light switches did not work, the mattress was soft, & the entrance door had rust & stuck.
The location is good & the extended stay amenities & friendly staff are a plus, but the room was too disappointing to warrant a future stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mary,

Your thoughts as well as your business are greatly appreciated.

I am glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and that you found our staff friendly.

Of course, occasionally there are issues. I apologize for the issues you found in your room. Those issues have been addressed by our maintenance staff and I took the opportunity to coach our housekeeping staff on some areas they may be lacking in.

I would love for you to give us another chance to show you what we have to offer. If you are coming to the Fort Wayne area again, please feel free to contact me directly and let me take care of setting up your reservation.

Thanks again,

Nicki Browne
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a treasure of a hotel waiting to be discovered! I need a clean, safe place to stay when I come to town. Management has such a great customer service attitude. Thank you, Keith and staff! I won't have to look any further for accomodations and I appreciate your thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheepnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We treasure your kindness. I hope this finds that you have safely arrived back home.

We look forward to continuing to give you 100% every time you return to Fort Wayne.

Thank you again!

Nicki Browne
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We were in Fort Wayne for a basketball tournament. ..as a team we booked suites here...this was a great place to stay...with the comforts of being at home...the staff was great also...very friendly. ..we definitely will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Basketball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.6 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
40 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Address: 4919 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1207 (Formerly Stay Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham provides spacious suites with separate areas for living, sleeping, and eating. Studio Suite includes full kitchen as well as a king bed with a pull out sofa. Larger Suite available that includes King and queen bed(loft suite) with a pull out sofa,living room and kitchen shared. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening social on selected days. Complimentary wireless internet and access to off site fitness center (Spiece Fitness) are included as well. Pet friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Fort Wayne
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing