We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service at a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My mom, cousin and I booked a suite for the Vera Bradley 2014 Outlet Sale (one king-size bed with pull-out sofa, kitchenette) and at first did not know what to expect. These suites are set up like individual condos and the parking is motel-style. I personally welcomed this layout and thought it was a nice change of pace from the traditional hotel stay. Because this is an older property (it used to be a Stay Inn), some of the furniture and appliances were in need of updating. However, the room was clean and and the new bed was quite comfortable. Compared to other rates in the area, this place was a great value. Keith, a co-owner of the property, was so nice and attentive that he personally drove us back and forth to the outlet sale. He explained that they are about halfway done with the renovation so I expect that when we return next year (yes, we will be back) it will be even better. Very close to the coliseum, restaurants and additional shopping, especially the Glenbrook Mall. Front desk staff was helpful and personable. Breakfast was ample with lots of variety. My only complaint was the cleaning staff did not leave enough toilet paper, and we had to ask for more at the front desk. Unique and memorable stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room on the bottom floor if you don't want to walk up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 733 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wes T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Newly remodeled, clean, friendly staff and we felt safe. They provided transportation to Vera Bradley sale and were very efficient. Evening snack was enough for dinner and breakfast was good. Manager was present and interested in making sure our needs were met. We love the individual buildings and large rooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Address: 4919 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1207 (Formerly Stay Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham provides spacious suites with separate areas for living, sleeping, and eating. Studio Suite includes full kitchen as well as a king bed with a pull out sofa. Larger Suite available that includes King and queen bed(loft suite) with a pull out sofa,living room and kitchen shared. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening social on selected days. Complimentary wireless internet and access to off site fitness center (Spiece Fitness) are included as well. Pet friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Fort Wayne
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing